We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT GO”
Review of Millbank Tower

Millbank Tower
Ranked #800 of 1,651 things to do in London
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Awful
Rude
Waste of money
In need of refurbishment
No customer service
Warm wine
Warm water
Table in middle of room so no view!!
Awful place and awful staff

We go yo many restaurants and this is the worst we have ever been too

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chutnug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    14
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a view !!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We visited the Millbank tower with a taster menu voucher
The view was superb !!! and the name is very apt
The food and service were good and the waiters explained each course before serving
Our waiter was very friendly and we were served in a very relaxed manor

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TLD1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The View Restaurant”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We had booked the 6 course taster menu with a voucher scheme. Very disappointed with the experience: bright overly lit decor, uninspiring 'standard wedding type' food and difficult to see the views because of the lighting. I would recommend spending the extra and visiting one of the Shard restaurants any day.

Helpful?
1 Thank zchal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Evening”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We held a birthday party here. Everything from the moment we arrived was super. We had champagne in the bar on the 28th floor and then went up to the Resturant.
They had laid up a beautiful round table for us with super views over Westminster, Piccadilly and West London. We had the tasting menu which was superb. Each course was very interesting a a delightful mix of flavours. We had super wines and the staff were superb. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.
Just cannot fault the evening and the birthday girl said she will remember the night forever.

Thank you everyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The View Restaurant 29th Floor”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

6 course taster menu was great value (we had a discounted voucher and 2 meals were just under £70) all courses well presented (my wife photographed each course) and very interesting - nice blend of flavours
The view over London was breathtaking - on a summer evening we saw the shadows lengthen and as dusk fell the sight was almost magical - overlooking Big Ben, the London Eye you can pick out Nelson's column Piccadilly lights flashing in the distance as well as Wembley, the BT tower and the river Thames.
A lovely evening (my birthday treat from a friend) - most memorable. On a slight downside the staff are a little inexperienced but do try very hard - not sure I would pay the full asking price of £90 per head? Also a taster wine menu at £45 per head is available - we were driving so did not take this option.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millbank Tower also viewed

 

Been to Millbank Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing