We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Ranked #409 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Como, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Basic but clean and functional, perfect access to Gatwick airport and Central London. Modern hotel situated five minutes walk from the station at Clapham junction which is 25 minutes from Gatwick airport via a fast train. Do not use the Gatwick Express but the cheaper Souther trains at about 10 pounds, or half price for a party of 4.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    182
    60
    27
    20
See reviews for
79
150
53
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Found my room immaculate, and the bed very comfortable. Only problem I found with this hotel was the very busy trainstation over the road. Double glazing works but if your a light sleeper, then expect no sleep. Found the staff very polite.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the trainstation
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trackerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is quite typical of it's brand but as each one tends to vary somewhat I decided to post this write-up...

A great location very close to 'CJ' station on Falcon Road ensures that this place is ideally situated for connections to London and the South East. I arrived from Gatwick Airport in about half an hour by train.

Small reception but a very easy check-in, comfortable freshly decorated room with clean and tidy en-suite, mounted flat-screen TV, in short everything that you might expect from this hotel/motel chain and overall well done. However, plastic sacks full of rubbish in the corridor next to the lifts were rather disconcerting and created a rather negative impression - It looked like somebody had just left them there and forgotten about them.

I had a quiet night and a very good sleep although there was noise from the main road from around 6am...I suppose this was only to be expected given the location, which is something of a 'double-edged sword'...Notwithstanding it did wake me up earlier than anticipated and I couldn't get back to sleep again, even using ear-plugs in.

No restaurant on-site but in a place like this it would only be surplus to requirements since there are a number of restaurants and take-aways nearby...The only main drawback for me here was the sound of the roaring traffic - This Travelodge, although good on the whole, was therefore something of a let-down.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRonaldSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very accessible and does what is says on the tin, good bed, average bathroom and perfect for a night or two. Noise not too bad, I was down the side though. If you book late for this place i.e. on the day after 12pm you usually get a much cheaper rate than in the few days preceding. I got almost half the price quoted two days before on the day online

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theseapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We've just returned after another weekend visit to this hotel. We had a good sized family room up on the 6th floor. Everything was just as expected, clean and tidy general areas and rooms. Very handy for getting into and out of central London. Also learned that you can catch a train from Bristol Temple Meads through to Clapham Junction which we may well look at for next year.

I think if I was visiting this hotel in the summer months that I would want to ensure that the room had air-con as once the windows were open it did become noisy outside. This is no fault of the hotel just a symptom of where the hotel is situated i.e. London!

We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sound2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel in November 2013 for a spot of christmas shopping. The hotel is ideally located just across from Clapham Junction Railway Station, where there are trains to central London every couple of minutes.
The hotel was fairly new in appearance and the rooms and linen were lovely and clean. The room has a flat screen tv and tea and coffee making facilities. Hairdryers can be hired free of charge from reception.
We had a room to the front of the hotel, which over looked the main road and station. We didnt find noise a problem but we did sleep with the windows closed.
We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful.
There is a lovely bakery /coffee shop next door to the hotel for breakfast.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by traffic noise ask for a room to the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here in early Sept 2013 and again in Oct 2013 on our return to London and found the Travelodge Clapham to suit our needs perfectly. My daughter lives nearby and suggested it for the price , location and ease of getting to and from the airports and the city it was ideal. I would,d stay here again.

Room Tip: The room higher up are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#696 of 1,068 in London
591 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Premier Inn London Clapham Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Clapham / Battersea 
Windmill Clapham
Windmill Clapham
#97 of 1,068 in London
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel

Property: Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Address: 155 Falcon Road, London SW11 2PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #409 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing