We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clapham Site Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Ranked #435 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Another decent night's stay in the hotel. Not really disturbed by traffic until the start of the rush hour and the completed traffic works is a bonus - as it stops people knocking over barriers! Local amenities are easily accessible for both food and drink and access to and from the station makes it an ideal location.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel which is very close to Clapham South Tube. The area is very nice, hotel looks good on the outside, rooms are very small, clean, all the basic needs catered for, ie hair dryer, good tv, tele, wi fi. Bathroom small but clean and ok. Bed not that comfortable. Hotel reception leaves a lot to be desired. They don't go out of their way to be helpful. One or two receptionists were okay but what really annoyed us was when leaving the female receptionist ordered us a taxi. She failed to inform us that we should wait for a taxi on a side street near by. We were under pressure for time , train, plane etc. delayed by aprox 13 minutes.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank JimJackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

New Travelodge. Staff very helpful and friendly. Brilliant location 2 mins from Clapham Junction. Room spotless. As its close to Clapham Junction there is train noise. There is a brilliant little café just outside which serves great breakfast, very friendly staff and worth a visit. It is a great value room in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Not excellent, not bad. It is just ok for your expectations. I just recommend for short stays And I can just say positive about this hotel, its location is great in the heart of Clapham Junction. Many bars, restaurants and pubs around. Beside this, you may not see more than 2 staff in hotel for your requests.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

New hotel. Located 2 minutes walk from Clapham Junction, so good for transport links to Central London. Clean, and no damage. Everything worked except one light switch. Rooms not large, but adequate for two, provided you are going to be out most of the time. Apart from the bed, there was one hard "designer" plastic chair, which was not very comfortable. As usual with Travelodge, only two tea bags in the room, so you have to ask for more. Very enthusiastic welcome from the receptionist! Verey good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This tiny box they call a room was basic beyond what's expected. The price seemed right but every thing was added as extras and eventually added up to what you'd regularly spend. The hotel staff is one person at all times at a desk, manager is never there, no shampoo, 1 towel, no hair dryer, no iron, smallest bar of soap you've ever seen. The hotel accidentally check me out a day early then charged me $120 to get back into my room and blames me for not telling them I was staying a day longer. Please avoid! Use airbnb, it's much more accommodating and price effective. Never again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EllaLondon333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your review Ellaondon333. As a brand standard we do not provide toiletries and hair dryers in our rooms, this is so we can continue to offer great rates in great locations. We do however give our guests the option to purchase any extra toiletries from the vending machine at reception and you can borrow a hair dryer on a first come first serve basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

You can't beat travelodge for basic cheap accommodation in London - the most expensive city in the world!? Clapham Junction is a great centre. Transport straight to Waterloo/Victoria is so accessible and there are so many lovely restaurants and cafés to choose from as well as a decent number of shops for 'mooching'. The Travelodge is right next to the station. It's basic and rooms are small but come on - we paid £45 for Sunday night! The staff here were very pleasant and helpful - much more welcoming, I have to say, than at Greenwich Premier Inn where we stayed two weeks earlier, and where we paid a lot more! We had no problem with noise, as suggested by previous reviews, and I'm quite a light sleeper. We come down to London a lot as both daughters live here (in shared flats so we need a base of our own). We won't look further than Clapham Junction Travelodge in future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scramblegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#680 of 1,077 in London
12 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Premier Inn London Clapham Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Balham
Travelodge London Balham
#370 of 1,077 in London
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel

Address: 155 Falcon Road, London SW11 2PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #435 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £42 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing