We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
207
220
71
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
220
71
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe ole breakfast box northcote road great location train station travel lodge room was clean pubs and restaurants shower curtain high street short stay easy access noise lidl victoria rail bedding
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed one night at weekend. Great transport links - literally round the corner from the train station, and bus stops outside the hotel. All reception staff were polite, friendly and helpful - i had issues with the swipe card (alcohol may have been a factor..!) Had a spacious room on the 6 floor, double aspect. The room was a good size, clean, king size bed very comfy - I slept a dream. Tea & coffee provided. Bathroom clean - things missing from bathroom - bathroom mat for floor and soap,( yes I could have asked at reception, but made do with my own toiletries. as for mat, I literally arrived at hotel, got ready to meet friends and was out for the evening so no time) 2 large soft bath towels provided . I borrowed travel hairdryer from reception - worked on my long thick hair).
I did not have the breakfast, meeting friends instead, but Café Ole is next door.
I did open windows, in the early hours you can hear people in the street but it is London after all, and I always have earplugs so it was not an issue.
would recommend

Room Tip: There are 7floors, less noisy the higher you are.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worlddelights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights to see a show and visit Chelsea Flower Show. Arrived at 1200 and paid £10 for early check in and left our bags before heading into town. Asked for room away from street and railway and was obliged with a top floor rm (&th) no 708 - well worth it as it was quiet. Rooms are not huge but adequate for a short stay. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Overall good VFM will be back if we need to stay in London (its only 5 mins to Waterloo)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as high as possible
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very good location and easy to reach by public transport. Hotel was clean and the staff exceedingly helpful BUT.........
the refurbishment did not include any form of airconditioning and so we had to open the window to get a decent environment. Unfortunately the hotel is adjacent to the busiest railway junction in London and hence there was noise ALL the time from the trains. Travelodge costs are low but if you do not get a good sleep that is meaningless. I have stayed in Travelodge hotels for over 25 years and some others in London. This was by far the worst and if this is what to expect as the new standard I will consider other hotels now

Room Tip: Higher levels 5+ probably best and on side away from railway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NorfolkBoyNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

First stay at this particular Travelodge, normally stay at Battersea. Clean and neat, rooms a bit on the small side and you don't want one one on the front of the hotel facing the bus stop! Good value for money if you book early and very convenient for transport links all over London

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed over 2 nights to take part in the moonwalk. The rooms were very clean and tidy, no complaints at all. The receptionist, Kristina, was very helpful indeed. For breakfast Cafe Ole next door was great! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hogan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews