We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good locate, but small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Ranked #439 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The best thing about the Travelodge Clapham Junction is it's location. It's right by the High St where you can find a great selection of shops and pubs. Just outside the hotel is a bus stop where you can get a bus to just about anywhere in London, and of course it's within a short distance of Clapham Junction Station.
The rooms are very small. We booked a double room for a week, and there just wasn't enough space for the two of us. Only 6 hangers between us, no other storage space at all, and a very small desk to put hairdryers, phones etc etc. We ended up storing our clothes in our bags on the floor, and this left very little space to even walk around the bed.
Being in such a busy location meant that there was a lot of noise from outside until well into the early hours, but the room was so small and airless that we had to keep the window open all night which meant no sleep!
Our friends had booked a twin room and were allocated a disabled room. Their bathroom was almost the size of our whole room. I would definitely opt for a twin room next time.
Good for a short stay but we were glad to leave after a week

Room Tip: Book a twin room to get more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed one night at weekend. Great transport links - literally round the corner from the train station, and bus stops outside the hotel. All reception staff were polite, friendly and helpful - i had issues with the swipe card (alcohol may have been a factor..!) Had a spacious room on the 6 floor, double aspect. The room was a good size, clean, king size bed very comfy - I slept a dream. Tea & coffee provided. Bathroom clean - things missing from bathroom - bathroom mat for floor and soap,( yes I could have asked at reception, but made do with my own toiletries. as for mat, I literally arrived at hotel, got ready to meet friends and was out for the evening so no time) 2 large soft bath towels provided . I borrowed travel hairdryer from reception - worked on my long thick hair).
I did not have the breakfast, meeting friends instead, but Café Ole is next door.
I did open windows, in the early hours you can hear people in the street but it is London after all, and I always have earplugs so it was not an issue.
would recommend

Room Tip: There are 7floors, less noisy the higher you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worlddelights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights to see a show and visit Chelsea Flower Show. Arrived at 1200 and paid £10 for early check in and left our bags before heading into town. Asked for room away from street and railway and was obliged with a top floor rm (&th) no 708 - well worth it as it was quiet. Rooms are not huge but adequate for a short stay. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Overall good VFM will be back if we need to stay in London (its only 5 mins to Waterloo)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very good location and easy to reach by public transport. Hotel was clean and the staff exceedingly helpful BUT.........
the refurbishment did not include any form of airconditioning and so we had to open the window to get a decent environment. Unfortunately the hotel is adjacent to the busiest railway junction in London and hence there was noise ALL the time from the trains. Travelodge costs are low but if you do not get a good sleep that is meaningless. I have stayed in Travelodge hotels for over 25 years and some others in London. This was by far the worst and if this is what to expect as the new standard I will consider other hotels now

Room Tip: Higher levels 5+ probably best and on side away from railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NorfolkBoyNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

First stay at this particular Travelodge, normally stay at Battersea. Clean and neat, rooms a bit on the small side and you don't want one one on the front of the hotel facing the bus stop! Good value for money if you book early and very convenient for transport links all over London

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed over 2 nights to take part in the moonwalk. The rooms were very clean and tidy, no complaints at all. The receptionist, Kristina, was very helpful indeed. For breakfast Cafe Ole next door was great! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hogan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed for a one night in this hotel and was really surprised of quality! Very helpful staff, very clean and nice room, very comfortable bed. So good location, near the railway station, just few steps.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Premier Inn London Clapham Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#694 of 1,076 in London
25 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Balham
Travelodge London Balham
#349 of 1,076 in London
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel

Address: 155 Falcon Road, London SW11 2PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #439 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £41 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing