We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Bethnal Green
Ranked #493 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by our stay at this Travelodge the room was impeccably clean and spacious, it had been recently refitted and the bed was so comfortable that my husband said it was the best nights sleep he had had in a long time. We ran out of milk and the reception supplied us with a jug of fresh milk.it was close to the tube and very quiet. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

941 - 947 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 days October 2013
Very clean hotel in a good location, 1 minute walk from Bethnal Green Tube Station.
Bathroom was nicely done out, although if you are a big person the toilet is too close to the wall and sink and could be uncomfortable.
Theres a busy train line from Liverpool Street Station running past the rear of the hotel and could be noisy, but didn't affect my sleep.
Happy with the price for 3 nights, by far o9ne of the cheapest in central London, £215.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonE46M3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Ww have stayed in many travelodges and I can say this is the cleanest. Ever.
Perfect location for enjoying London but far enough from the crowds to be nice and quiet.

Room was a really good sized double and shower room looked brand new. Temperature was perfect. Breakfast was all you can eat and well worth the bit extra.
Best thing though was the staff - very friendly and extremely helpful, giving directions to places, one girl used her own phone to google an address for me.

Very impressed to find this hotel just outside zone 1 in London, 2 mins from tube and spotless. Cant fault it at all and will return

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sansun59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I needed a place to stay for a while, hotel feel great overall, clean, friendly service, not so sure about parking; but I had a problem with the room i stayed.

However I ask for assistants, Mo is very helpful and friendly, he change my room to a cooler lower part of the hotel and provided a fan.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends, will be using the hotel again soon :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed 28th August 2013. This is a brand new travelodge right in the centre of London, we had absolutely no problems clean and good value for money, very close to Bethnal Green Tube station, would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mightymariner69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed at this Travelodge for two nights (1st, 2nd October 2013) in a family room located at the front of the hotel, we must say this has renewed our faith in Travelodge to provide a good clean value for money stay, we could not fault the hotels facilities or the excellent staff, located very close to Bethnal Green station (on the Central line) it allows easy access to the sights of London, car parking is available locally on street for 4 hour day time periods so some car movement may be required, the only problem we had was finding the hotel, the sign for the hotel was hidden by tree foliage, Travelodge you need to sort out a street level sign......apart from that a great stay we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel although near to the road is the quieter area, the side / rear is close to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlishaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Room book by my company, so can't comment on value as don't know how much it was. Quality shower, perfect bed. Decent size tv. Only complaint would be the food, probably just heated up and I found a bit of plastic in my side salad.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvlsfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
East End / East London
Travelodge London Hackney Hotel
The RE London Shoreditch
#578 of 1,077 in London
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Stratford
#347 of 1,077 in London
1,275 reviews
Town Hall Hotel
#214 of 1,077 in London
1,388 reviews
Travelodge London Woolwich
#465 of 1,077 in London
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Bethnal Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Bethnal Green

Address: 231- 237 Cambridge Heath Road, London E2 0EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #493 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £55 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Bethnal Green 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Bethnal Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing