We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Bethnal Green
Nearby Hotels
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
404
461
167
77
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
461
167
77
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral linetube stationtravel lodgebrick laneliverpool streetroom was cleanfamily roomminute walkbudget hotelfirst floorbusy roadcentral londoneasy accessshort staywest endsainsburysunderground
Filter
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Convenient for both the tube and rail, literally a 2 min walk, and 10 mins into the city, and fairly close to the O2, which was why we booked. Hotel new, and all as you would expect from a travelodge. Paid £99 for 3 nights in advance.,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We arrived late on return by Eurostar from Lille , one stop on under ground from Liverpool street station , then a short walk .
Rather confusing entrance with lift up to the reception . Very friendly staff at reception , our twin unavailable due to due to a maintenance problem do we were given a room each next door to each over .
Very modern extra plush rooms , walk in shower , we were offered earplugs as the rail way was outside with the Stanstead express running frequently until until midnight so earplugs not needed as then all went quiet .
The beds were so comfortable best nights sleep in whole holiday .
Free wi fi in the reception and bar but usual travel lodge rates in rooms . We couldn't try the breakfast as early train from Euston meant an early goodbye .
Very good for touring London , it's a shame that we did not have the opertunity yo see bethnal green in the daylight .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fruitgum1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The new Travelodge in Bethnal Green has a new refreshed room design. Travelodge's new beds beds are really comfortable and personal at the hotel served is very friendly. The hotel is located near by Bethnal Green underground (central line) and overground stations providing easy access to Oxford Circus, the city etc.

Room Tip: A good choice for travellers who value good bed and value for money
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Bethnal Green is not one of those "hip and happening" London neighborhoods. It's in the East End, a good twenty minute Tube ride from shopping and theatre meccas like Covent Garden and Knightsbridge. The neighborhood is mostly a working-class mix of Middle Eastern immigrants and students. It's like dozens of outlying London neighborhoods: mostly quiet, and mostly overlooked by the tourists.

Which is part of the appeal of the Bethnal Green Travelodge. While it's a little bit hard to find (the reception desk is on the second floor, and the entrance is tucked into a side street), the hotel is a two minute walk from the Bethnal Green tube station. The rooms are simple, but very clean and very well-maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful.

And since you're staying in out of the way Bethnal Green, your room will cost you less than a third of what you'd pay in a more upscale part of town.

It's a great little hotel, at a great price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CortMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel wasn't our first choice as we were hoping to stay at Stratford but we were pleasantly surprised.
Very polite staff.
Family room very comfortable and warm.
Near to tube station and a short tube ride to the west end and central London.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david2013ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews