We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, convenient for Underground!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Bethnal Green
Ranked #494 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Couldn't ask for more at this Lodge. Brand new rooms, comfy beds,near tube to City, and definitely the most pleasant staff you could wish for.
Perfect for us on visits to London, quiet at nights, great nights sleep ready for hectic days. Breakfasts also very good value( only small criticism is food could be hotter) well cooked, and good choice. Late night Sainsburys nearby if you get bit peckish too.
Must give Aimee a mention, she couldn't do enough for you and the staff on Reception very pleasant & helpful, Pleasant change this day& age!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

so we checked in with this young blonde girl, and checked out with dwayne he was brilliant , staff 100 % , the housekeeper was very polite, once we had toilet roll and a towel missing but no big problem, we stayed in rooms 211 and 210 , a little noise from trains in 210 but not bothered much , not very nice location but very handy just to jump on tube only 2 stops from Stratford, any ways had a great time and i might see you agian ciaoo :) thank you, ohh and did i mention , beds very comfortable hehe , dwayne best member of staff you have , an asset for your hotel :) your welcome :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Picked this travelodge hotel for a one night stay as I was going to a gig in Shepherd's Bush. Yes, that's a bit far away but for the sum of £32 for the night and the cost of a tube ride (£4.40 return with an Oyster card) I still got great value, especially when you consider that a lot of London travelodges aren't usually so cheap for a good location. It's also only a couple of minutes walk from the tube. I got to the hotel a little early but the reception staff very kindly let me check in without the extra charge. I had my room key within a couple of minutes and set off to get myself settled. I opened my room to find it was in complete darkness and there was also someone's luggage in it too. It soon dawned on me that there was someone asleep in the bed and the room wasn't vacant. I didn't waste any time in going back to reception to get a room that didn't already have someone in it. The poor receptionist couldn't stop apologising and said it was down to someone marking it as 'cleaned' on the system. I wasn't bothered at all and it gave me and my friend a bit of a giggle if nothing else. Armed with another keycard, I found my new room to be occupant free and it had also had the travelodge makeover with new bed, curtains etc, so that was a nice bonus. Both the room and bathroom were very clean and the room was quite big for a standard double. Despite the hotel being situated next to a busy road, I didn't hear a thing and got a great night sleep in a comfy bed. I would definitely stay here again as it's a great value travelodge and if it's just somewhere cheap, clean and comfy to spend a night or two then you couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Cheap rooms. Great friendly staff. Easy to get to location only problem we had was parking but even then living in london we know where to park. Rooms were very nicely presented reception staff were very helpful

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nadia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed in this travelodge for a pleasure trip to celebrate an anniversary. For 4 nights it cost 100 quid. The tower of london is 1 mile away, liverpool street station is a 15 min walk, brick lane, spitalfields market all walking distance. It was an excellent facility to explore London, the Travelodge was very clean and best of all the location was superb. I recommend it to everyone. the value was matchless.
But it rained for the 4 days :( Hey! it's England whaddya gona do?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We picked this hotel as it was next door to the student residence our daughter would be living in for the next 6 months. The Ritz it is not. It feels a bit like a student dorm (except dorms have a bit more storage space). It is clean, bed and pillows are very comfortable. Towels not plentiful (or plush) but staff will give you extras if you ask. There is a warm and clean cafe/lounge with well priced food for breakfast or dinner and a decent bar selection. They do not mind if you bring in your own food from the outside. Their location near the underground also makes this hotel easily access able to central london. I would not hesitate staying here again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra 10 dollars for early 12 noon checking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGoose58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

very clean and comfortable, close to the tube station and bus service. The all you can eat breakfast was a great start to the day. Stayed in few tavelodges and always think they are value for money.
We did ave to pay for early checkin which is my only complaint if a room is ready why charge

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
East End / East London
Travelodge London Hackney Hotel
The RE London Shoreditch
#587 of 1,077 in London
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Stratford
#337 of 1,077 in London
1,289 reviews
Town Hall Hotel
#194 of 1,077 in London
1,399 reviews
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Bethnal Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Bethnal Green

Address: 231- 237 Cambridge Heath Road, London E2 0EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #494 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £51 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Bethnal Green 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Bethnal Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing