We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Bethnal Green
Nearby Hotels
US$303
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$455
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$434
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$596
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
397
458
165
76
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
458
165
76
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral linetube stationtravel lodgebrick laneliverpool streetroom was cleanfamily roomminute walkbudget hotelfirst floorbusy roadcentral londoneasy accessshort staywest endsainsburysunderground
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Typical Travelodge, few frills but a clean and comfortable offering.
Very good position for the City, West End and Stratford via the very close Bethnal Green Station on the Central Line.
Reception staff very pleasant and helpful.
Family room was spacious with two single and one double bed.
Breakfast was respectable and good value for families as children eat free.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IEAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel Easter weekend while visiting our Son. As usual the room was spotless but I do find the standard grey colour a bit soulless. The wi fi was not working during our stay which was a bit of a nuisance. We had breakfast there one morning with a good choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, croissants and cooked breakfast which was all self service and eat as much as you like.
We found we couldn't sleep with the window open at night as it was too noisy. There is a train track to one side and a busy road complete with the usual sirens to the front!
Altogether a positive experience and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank themoodyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Really a good budget hotel. I like Travelodges new beds and bathrooms. Yes, the storage space is quite limited. One or two coat hooks could really be in improvement.
The room and bathroom both were very clean. We were on the fifth floor, overlooking Cambridge Heath Road. It was not very noisy. Water pressure, unfortunately, was quite low.

I liked the hotel´s locations, about 300 m from Bethnal Green tube station. The area was okay with several supermarkets (Sainsbury, Tesco, Iceland) and a lot of pubs and fast food outlets. Had a good breakfast at "Munch" and a beer at "The Star of Bethnal Green".

The staff were always friendly and competent. However, on several days we had to ask for more towels, since they often provided only a set for one person.
But for a good rate, I´m okay with things like that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badlydrawngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nice place and great value if you get the rate. Newish addition to the chain located teps away from Bethnal Green tube and Overground (hence good for easy access to Central London). Staff excellent both at reception/bar/breakfast and worthy of a comment. New rooms with the all in one plastic bathroooms which I think are clever if somewhat tight for space. New mattresses very good and a plus point for upgrading the loo paper from the old rubbish too. If they comtinue to open new places like this and sell off or refurb those of the older ones in need the chain may well start to get some very good ratings from more people. Breakfast better than I have had at others in the chain also...well done Bethnal Green.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianthelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Travelodge as usual was our choice of hotel for a 4 day break in London, taking in my participation in the London Marathon. The refurbishment is great and the rooms & beds are much improved. Good value

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank kaznorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews