We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good location for getting to the heart of London”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
50 inch Smart T.V with over 50 channels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
50 inch Smart T.V with over 50 channels
Spacious apartment
Double bed
20ft Hallway
Modern kitchen
Coffee Machine
Luxury Bathroom
Large shower cubicle
Zone 1 Location
road outside
Local swimming pool/gym/sauna/laundry - just 2 mins away
Local Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nancy R
Binghamton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good location for getting to the heart of London”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was satisfactory for our three day stay in London. The location is very convenient with a grocery store and the Underground just two blocks away. The apartment is located on a side street and has a very safe feeling. The kitchen was adequate for our needs. For some reason the noise from this street was very loud with trucks in the early morning. It was quite warm while we were there and without any screens it was difficult to open any windows. A big plus is that this is a first floor apartment and very accessible. Janet was extremely thorough in providing information to us and in returning our deposit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of the apartment.
As my property is in a cul-de-sac, I'm not sure why you could hear noisy trucks. There is a lot of building work going on nearby, as there seems to be in every part of London these days!
Don't understand what "screens are?" The windows are easy to open, you just press the button and turn the handle. I did explain this in reply to your e mail. Also, my apartment is in the ground floor - not the first floor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerS795
Salen, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Splendid”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

NIce central appartment close to bus, underground and LIverpool station. Everything you need for a stay within walking distans.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Placement
Liked least: Would have been nice to have a bit better cooking knifes.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower was slippery
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bette877
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very spacious and comfortable in good location.”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This apartment was great for our group of four - with 3 teenagers. Loved the roomy shower, excellent kitchen facilities and very secure. Close to the bus and train. The owner was very helpful when making my booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big hot shower.
Liked least: The access code was the reverse to my experience.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urška K
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Greate place, good location, clean, ... I recomandet this appartma, for Family. Enithing what you nead is in app.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thank you Urska.... Hope you come and visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missstrel...
Lenzburg, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thank you it was great”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I normally don't write reviews but I wanted to take the time to say, my stay was great.
great location of the flat. The owner/manager was quick in responding at all times of the day by any question I had during my stay. the flat was clean and tidy. close to shops gyms and tube. I would stay there again! from the moment of booking till the end of my stay, great service. thank you very much. keep up the good work

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loctation and the flat
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.... Glad you enjoyed the gym opposite... Very energetic after a day sightseeing! Hope to see you again one day very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akassande...
Norrkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice apartment, perfect for the bigger family.”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

London is a very expensive city and we found it very hard to find valuable accommodation for a family with five people. This flat is just perfect for a family, it's close to the underground and not far to walk to the River Thames and the main attractions if you prefer that. The apartment is very nice with newly renovated bathroom and kitchen and it got all you need. The beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet, we slept very well. The only thing we could complain about was the water heater we had to restart a few times.
Janet is an excellent hostess and replied back very quickly to all questions I had about the apartment and London as a city. Would definitely come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were very comfy, quiet neighbourhood close to the underground.
Liked least: The water heater had to be restarted a few times.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing