We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere and food”
Review of Olde Goa

Olde Goa
Ranked #569 of 22,692 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere and food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Travelling from Australia , came accross to olde goa while in London . Heard great things about Olde Goa and it lived up to its hype. Savio provide great cooking and hospitality. Great place

Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    22
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hounslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection With Love”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Without a doubt the best resturant!!!
Celebrated my Parent's Wedding Anniversary with the family, everything was perfect. The Chef, the food, the resturaunt .... perfection at its best!
If you want real Goan food in a resturant this is the only place to visit, all these resturants with so called "Goan dishes" ... trust me it aint Goan & it aint cooked by a Goan!
Savio welcomed us in a way that made us feel like part of his family. You can instantly tell that the food was cooked out of love & passion for cooking from quality ingredients.

Thanks Savio
Kevin Fernandes

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I can't believe it Quality Goan Food in Norbury!!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

From the minute I walked into this place, the welcome I received by the happy chef Savio to the tropical music in the background I felt I had been transported to the wonderful sunshine state of Goa okay sand and sea was missing but I just couldn't believe I was in Norbury. What is a Goan Restaurant and what is it doing in Norbury? I have eaten at many Indian restaurants in South London, I have tried the premium places and I have tried the cheap and cheerful places and majority of the time I am not 100% satisfied but this place was a rare special experience, I can tell the food has been cooked with love and passion by Savio a perfect reflection of his vibrant personality. Great evening with the Mrs and didnt hurt the pocket either so great value but really hats off to the host who makes sure you come in with a smile on your face and leave with a smile on your face + full tummy lol. Will definitely be returning again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The best experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Savio, you're a star, what a brilliant evening you gave the whole family. A fabulous mine host, the chains have lots to learn from you. You know two of our party booked to come again within the week. My daughter says you'd remembered she was gluten free, that made her night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gapyeargrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzo, Calabria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect evening, gorgeous food... thank you Savio”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I booked at Olde Goa for my friend's surprise 40th birthday party, and from the first phone call ower Savio couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. We had a perfect evening that felt like the best party in someone's home. Savio prepared lots of different dishes for our party full of fabulous flavour, and everyone commented on how wonderful the food was. Savio let me come early to put up decorations, switched off the lights as my friend arrived, kept our bottles of wine chilled in the fridge and played happy birthday when we brought out the cake. The coconut ice cream we had with the birthday cake was wonderful. Savio gave us a set price per person, and brought out starters and bowls of wonderful mains for everyone to share. It was a perfect evening, and I would definitely have another celebration there. Thank you to Savio and everyone at Olde Goa... you're the best!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dolcevitapizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olde Goa also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Olde Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing