We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A funky cafe in Notting Hill”
Review of Le Pain Quotidien

Le Pain Quotidien
Ranked #4,798 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Cafe, European, French, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: Whether you are on the go or have time to linger, Le Pain Quotidien is the perfect place to catch a break from the city life. The homey interior matches our organic farm food roots; a splendid display of everything from tarts to tartines can be found here at any time of day. And there's always enough fresh bread to go around!
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A funky cafe in Notting Hill”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a busy little cafe near the Notting Hill tube station. We stopped for tea / coffee and a scone while exploring the neighbourhood. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Service was prompt.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Halifaxduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    39
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gosport
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quick bite to eat in Covent Garden”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Being a Bank hol the place was heaving but we managed to find a table upstairs which is huge. Cheeseboard for two with a refreshing glass of Prosecco. A tad pricey but good quality, just what we wanted for our lunch and of course London prices. But YUMMY

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The food is amazing, the people are very polite and there's free wifi! Everything a traveller needs, indeed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lia_oliveira93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Expensive but very tasty”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The breads and different spreads are extremely tasty and make the perfect brunch with a good cup of something hot. We loved the shared tables, and enjoyed what felt like a rustic french experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iainandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
231 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good food but came for breakfast - was served at lunch time”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great place, very comfortable casual seating and atmosphere, easy to walk in and grab a cup of tea. The food is very fresh and organic and tastes wonderful. Scrambled egg with smoke salmon was superb and I finished with a cheese cake that was very yum washed down with fresh mint tea.

The only down side for me was waiting 45 minutes for the scrambled egg and chasing the staff to go find out what was happening!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SforSani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien also viewed

 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing