We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Park soo good!”
Review of SO Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SO Park
Ranked #455 of 855 Speciality Lodging in London
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Park soo good!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lovely helpful staff, and a great concept with the little kitchenette in a very comfy and clean room and bathroom.

We were based there while we did the Moonwalk and it worked extremely well for us.

The staff in Reception were exceptionally polite and helpful too.

Room Tip: I didn't use the fitness centre or pool which is why I haven't reviewed them...I don't d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaroWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    86
    51
    37
    37
See reviews for
75
75
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vejle
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We booked two nights in the So Hotel appartments so we could walk to the Chelsea Flower Show, we arrived in the early evening to find they could not give us an appartment due to water damage.
The manager then said he would send us to another SO appartment but that was in Hammersmith. They sent us by Taxi and told us we were being upgraded to an a better standard flat.
We arrived late due to the taxi driver could not find the place to meet another SO manager. Here he took us to the flat around the corner from his office and showed us the flat, it was rubbish but we needed a bed that night so we took it. The only good thing was we were opposite a Pub and close to the Tube Station.
I will never use So Hotels again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, like a Travel lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valladolid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We read the reviews from the previous guests and we were not let down.The receptionists are friendly and could not do enough for us.Good facilities although a telephone in the room would be perfect.We only had a few utensils in the kitchenette but it was enough for us.A lot of places for eating in the area and Tesco is 3 minutes away.It doesn.t have a tube station but the bus connected with central London,is just outside the reception.We would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

After spending several hours trying to find a place in London where me and my family can stay away from the city center chaotic traffic, and be able to prepare our own meals and after reading the good reviews we were not let down by this property.Rooms were very large and the bed comfortable.
I would recommend it to friends as the staff were helpful and had good customer service.

Room Tip: You have to request hairdryer as is not provided in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I booked this accommodation after reading these reviews it was reasonably priced and quite close to the Oval. On arriving w were told that there was a problem and our room was unavailable due to emergency repairs. It was apparently ok because they had relocated us to another apartment in Hyde Park. As we had to be at a function this was not convenient but our only alternative. The desk arranged for our taxi to the event and gave us details of the new accommodation. When we arrived it was Hammersmith, not Hyde Park, it was 12.30 the accommodation was locked and there was no answer to the bell. eventually we called the Hotel and we were shown to our room. This appeared to be a basement flat which I can only assume is a last resort if the hotel has been over booked. I have not stayed in such poor accommodation since my student days in the 70's.
At no stage did anyone contact us to tell us that our rooms were no longer available, we agreed to move to Hyde Park but ended up in Hammersmith. The taxi from the City cost me another £40, it was a nightmare.
I have still not had an apology from the So group or any communication with the manager of the original apartments.

Room Tip: Don't let them move you to Hammersmith!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bristolbumkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

New apartments, very clean, staff are very good,kind and informative. The area is nice and quiet. supermarkets , mini cabs buses and restaurants are nearby.everything you need is close.
Very pleasant stay.I would defiantly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdulkhaliq D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend with friends for the rugby. Clean, nice view on the fourth floor. Parking was safe and very good location. Only problem is that it's a three mile walk to the nearest tube station (Victoria). Over all very pleasant / comfortable stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Chelsea Guest House
#321 of 1,068 in London
960 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Premier Inn London Clapham Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Chelsea Bridge Apartments
Chelsea Bridge Apartments
#106 of 855 in London
265 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
PubLove at The Crown
PubLove at The Crown
#193 of 855 in London
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SO Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SO Park

Property: SO Park
Address: 140 Battersea Park Road | Battersea, London SW11 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #455 of 855 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SO Park 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SO Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing