We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amy P
Sydney, Australia

Excellent boutique hotel

Review of The Laslett
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
The cutest, coziest hotel I've ever been to. Location is superb - close to everything (shops, restaurants, tube, park, palace). Staff is super helpful and friendly. The heating in winter is excellent. Bathrooms are well lit and towels are plush. This was my second visit, and I will certainly be back again as soon as I can.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Décio Norte, Guest Services / Front Office at The Laslett, responded to this review
Responded 6 Apr 2024
Hi Amy,

We are very happy to read that you had such a wonderful time here with us, and hope that we get to see you again as soon as you can too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£254
  • Expedia.com
    £296
  • Skyscanner.com
    £191
  • Hotels.com
    £296
0.8 miles from The Laslett
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£212
  • Expedia.com
    £234
  • Skyscanner.com
    £167
  • Priceline
    £205
0.8 miles from The Laslett
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£160
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
3.6 miles from The Laslett
Bar/Lounge
Travelodge LondonCity Exterior
£163
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
5.3 miles from The Laslett
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Royal National Room Standard Plus Twin
£190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £185
  • Skyscanner.com
    £116
  • Hotels.com
    £190
3.1 miles from The Laslett
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£204
  • Canopy by Hilton
    £187
  • Expedia.com
    £204
  • Hotels.com
    £204
5.2 miles from The Laslett
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£134
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £148
  • Priceline
    £134
  • Hotels.com
    £148
2.6 miles from The Laslett
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£150
  • Lol.travel
    £195
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
8.3 miles from The Laslett
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
£230
  • Priceline
    £277
  • Skyscanner.com
    £211
  • travelup.com
    £259
4.8 miles from The Laslett
Restaurant
£206
  • Priceline
    £137
  • Expedia.com
    £176
  • Vio.com
    £137
3.2 miles from The Laslett
Free Wifi
View more hotels in London
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
498
91
34
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
498
91
34
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notting hill portobello road boutique hotel great location underground station quiet street basement room beautiful hotel kensington gardens central line tube stop home away from home minute walk hyde park breakfast room mini bar easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024

The Laslett is a great stay.
The location is perfect - both for the charm of Notting Hill, the proximity to many great restaurants and parks and shops, but also for the ease of getting around London.
You are steps from the Notting Hill Gate tube station.
The hotel itself has an understated elegance, it's clean yet warm aesthetic is welcoming. for me it's a perfectly simple and comfortable hotel. I stay here every time I'm in London.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Décio Norte, Guest Services / Front Office at The Laslett, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Hi bennisonfabrics,

Thank you so much for your kind words, great to read that you enjoyed the stay and the Neighbourhood!
We do indeed have our brit-chic aesthetic on point and are glad that you appreciate it too.

We are very much looking forward to seeing you next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

I’ve stayed here three or four times so this is for my recent stay. The location is superb and the staff go out of their way to make your stay a great one. The rooms are quirky so don’t expect a standard room (ie you will need to ask for an iron). One of the nice things of some London hotels is that they have single rooms which makes for a cozy experience - the Laslett has some interesting ones.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Décio Norte, Guest Services / Front Office at The Laslett, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Hi Tracy,
Always a pleasure having you stay with us, glad to hear you enjoyed our single rooms, they are definitely interesting and one of my own personal favourites! The mezzanine style is just so... townhouse-y!

From me and the entire Team, wishes of seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

The Laslett is a boutique gem, a quiet stones throw from the hustle and bustle from Central London. The property is comfortably sophisticated, smartly decorated, and most importantly, well staffed. Faye brings a professional and welcoming command of the front desk immediately letting the guest know they’ve landed in the right spot. Olivia brings smiles from Newcastle that will cheer the heart of any weary traveler. And if you arrive late you’ll be lucky to have Iona, with her quiet calm from the north, settle you into the lounge to share a pot of camomile tea before bedtime. It’s the staff that give the Laslett its soul. Thats hard not to love.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Décio Norte, Guest Services / Front Office at The Laslett, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dearest Frank,

Thank you so much for your amazing words, we really appreciate the recognition! A big thank you on behalf of Faye, Olivia, and Iona, who I have forwarded your comments to and were very happy to read them.

It is a great pleasure to see your stay was so enjoyable once again, and that the Team was such a big part of that.

We are very much looking forward to seeing you again very soon for another great time!

Best regards,
Décio and The Laslett Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024

This is the second year in a row I have booked a Sunday brunch for Mother’s Day with my wife and 2yr old daughter at the Henderson Bar & Kitchen and there could not be a better place in London for a more boutique and intimate experience! The staff are all so friendly and accommodating, and in particular Olivia who remembered us from last year when our daughter was just 1yr old! The cocktails (particularly the Chipotle Bloody Mary!) are delectable and the brunch menu outstanding. I look forward to making this a family tradition and returning for other special occasions as Olivia and staff never disappoint and go out of the way to make it a memorable experience (they always gift the mums with a bouquet of daffodils).

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Décio Norte, Guest Services / Front Office at The Laslett, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Hi Yash,

Thank you for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you all back for a Mother's Day treat!
We have forwarded your comments to Olivia, who will be very happy to read it.
We hope to see you again sometime soon, if not next Mother's Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024

I organised my daughter’s birthday at the Laslett and it didn’t disappoint. The Library is a wonderful, bright and stylish space which accomodated our guests beautifully. We enjoyed the drinks and canapes, and most importanly we got a white glove service from Marta (events lead) and the manager Dominique. They really went above and beyond to make our day special, effortlessly supporting the event always with a smile on their face.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 731marinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Décio Norte, Guest Services / Front Office at The Laslett, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear 731marinaz,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are happy to read you had such a great time here on your special occasion!
Your lovely comments have been forwarded to Marta and Dominique, who I am sure will be very happy to read them.
We hope to welcome you back for another great time here at The Laslett!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews