We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments
Ranked #23 of 861 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rhone-Alpes, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay !”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nice, cosy and comfortable flat (studio rented from october 28th to november 1st, 2013). It was clean and fully equiped. We were happy to find individual samples of tea, coffee, chocolates, milk and cereales for our 1st breakfast. The bed was really comfortable, of good quality. Same thing for bed linen and bath towels. Heating was on, we did not suffer of cold ! 10 min by walk from Hammersmith station. Shops (commercial center) and, pubs, restaurants on the way. Very convenient. We'll come back.

Room Tip: Our studio had a big balcony with nice views on the street behind and private house & gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stéphanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hi Stephanie,
Thank you so much for your review, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    101
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
163
47
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogoe, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Wonderful area. Wonderful apartment. Wonderful staff. Good information from Lammington about the area. Hammersmith, Shepherd's Bush and Fulham have everything you need for a pleasant stay in London. Allthough you can reach the city of London by underground very quickly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leif C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

On arrival i noticed how clean the apartment was, we stayed in Apartment 4
All the way up the spiral stairs
The apartment had all the whistles n bells, washer / dryer machine, microwave etc
on first impressions 9/10

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Chris,
Thank you so much for your review I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment so clean. We strive to achieve the best results we can and your feedback is highly valuable to us.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent location in a very quite neighborhood.. Two underground stations ( hammersmith and goldhawk are less than 10 minutes walk).. Kings street is a good shopping strip about 10 minutes away with plenty of good cafes and restaurants.. Second largest shopping mall in Europe is one stop away by underground.. Apartment was very spacious, newly furnished with beautiful back garden,, staff were very helpful.. Unexpectedly had to extend my stay for six days so i had to change apartments three times and truly loved three of them didn't have complains about any... Cleaning service is every 7 days just wished if it was every 3 days or so.. Overall totally recommend them for big or small groups

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelogia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we find all guests feedback extremely helpful and I am glad you had a good day and enjoyed all of the apartments that you stayed in.
We do hope you return for a visit in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have an excellent stay in lammington hammersmith apartment for 5 nights holiday with 3 other friends. I booked the two bedroom with two bathroom apartment and it is huge enough for 4 of us. Room is nicely decorated with adequate facilities such as kitchen and fridge. Bathroom provide toiletries with hairdryer as well (much to my surprise). It is non air-conditioned but weather in London is cold enough for us to live without the air-con. It is a 15 mins walk to Shepherd Bush Tube station (Central line) & Westfield. About 8 mins walk to Hammersmith station. Both tube station are so easy to access and convenient, i saved time in changing stations. Staff are pleasant and helpful. However, should you require to check in after their office hours, do note that collection of keys are just three shops down the main office. We arrived around 9pm and have a hard time finding the place to collect the keys and were unable to reach the office via phone call as the office is closed. Nonetheless, I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and should I visit London again, Lammington Hammersmith is definitely my first choice.

P.S: Not forgetting that given its location, the price you paid for is really reasonable and affordable.

Thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hi Jenn,
Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to others. We really do aim to provide the best service possible. We hope to see you again in the future one day.
Kind regards,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 1 bedroom / 1 bath apartment. It would have been okay for one person, but felt cramped for the two of us. It is in a nice, quiet location with an easy walk to the Hammersmith Tube station, restaurants, and grocery stores. It appears to have been remodeled a few years ago, and maybe could use a touch-up. The kitchen, while it has plenty of storage, does not have a dishwasher. The door to the washer/dryer does not open fully as the kitchen is too narrow. It does have a good sized refrigerator. The pots and pans are inadequate for all but the most basic cooking. Some sharp knives would be appreciated. The bathroom was okay: not a lot of counter space, the toilet had to be "pumped" to flush, and the shower was tiny - 2' x 2', if you can't fit through an 18" opening you won't fit in the shower. There were also some general maintenance issues - some of the floor rounded moulding was coming off the wall, so there were a couple of pieces of wood lying around with small nails sticking out, and while the garden had some plants, most of it was weeds and a half-full pond form. There was a small chest of drawers to accommodate clothing, so we didn't completely have to live out of suitcases. I would stay here again, but next time I'd get a bigger apartment.

Helpful?
1 Thank lindad66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The appartment is in the quiet neighbourhood, very nice. It had lovely spacious living room with nice windows, fire place and kitchen. Two bedrooms and the bathroom. We were surprised with the size of the appartment since everything in London is quite tiny. I would recommebd this place for everybody; business and/or touristic.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaV775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Room 2 by Lamington
Room 2 by Lamington
#44 of 861 in London
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Templeton Place Aparthotel
East End / East London
Aviva Studio Apartments
Aviva Studio Apartments
#12 of 861 in London
580 reviews
Whitechapel
Leman Locke
Leman Locke
#8 of 861 in London
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments

Property: Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments
Address: 109 Hammersmith Grove, London W6 0NQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 861 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the tree-lined Hammersmith Grove, the Lamington Serviced Apartments provide modern accommodation with complimentary super fast Wi-Fi. Apartments are fully equipped throughout, are designed to give you the feeling of home-from-home, and you are served by personal staff on site. Set in period buildings and not purpose built hotel rooms, Lamington Apartments offer you a real experience of living in London. Each apartment has a flat-screen TV with DVD player and is fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washer dryer.Full-size oven along with a dish washer are found in all the kitchens which also features a washing machine and a dining area. Some apartments include private gardens or roof terraces. Lamington Apartments enjoy a quiet and safe location, with immediate access to shops and restaurants. Hammersmith Underground station is just 5 minutes walk, and only 15 minutes from Central London for direct access to the shops, theatres and restaurants. Within a short walk of the apartments are live music and entertainment venues; Shepherds Bush Empire, Hammersmith Apollo and Lyric Theatre Hammersmith are about 10 minutes’ walk away. Please note:- There is a weekly linen change (additional services are available)- There are no lifts (however you will receive assistance with bags if required) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing