We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments
Ranked #27 of 908 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed at the apartments and I very much enjoyed them. Good, friendly service, had my luggage carried up the stairs, which I felt sorry as it was a large bag and staying on the fourth floor. Apartment was very clean, good condition, beautiful little kitchen and bathroom. Very pleased with the breakfast selection and a little carton of milk sitting in the fridge.
Very quiet, I think I was the only thing noisy and added surprise of having a roof top terrace just outside of my patio doors.
Comfortable bed, pillows galore should you love that.
Location is superb, 4 minutes from Hammersmith station and the area is quiet. Nearby shops for food but going into the city is dreadfully easy!

Very much enjoyed my stay, quiet, comfortable and easy!

Room Tip: There are many different variations of room from what I've seen on the photographs but all to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Marco,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the apartment clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Our main aim is to make sure our guests enjoy themselves and I am so pleased to hear you did.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed for 10 days in a two bedroom apartment. It was larger and more comfortable than the rest we had seen and it included an oven, whereas others just have microwaves. It usually is quite cool inside the flat, even during our stay in mid-July. The airing cupboard is amazing! A welcome basket is provided, we found it terribly useful.
It is within walking distance of all necessary facilities, without having to cope with the noise and traffic downtown. The area is residential and very quiet. The staff are really helpful, Kimberley was particularly nice to us.
We will definitely book again should we return to London!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theRodriguezfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very good service, helpful and friendly. Graham is especially nice to us. The apartment is well equipped. There is a Tesco supper store in a few hundreds yards away. We stayed there for a week, 5 at the beginning and later 8 later. All enjoyed very much.
We will come again later, if we visit London again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We booked our 1 bedroom apartment for a two week stay to be in walking distance to family in Brook Green. The unit was recently refurbished so was very fresh, comfortable and modern. Both the bedroom and living/kitchen were very spacious and the unit had plenty of light and was very quiet. The heating worked well and there is also an airing cupboard. The bedroom had plenty of storage and good bedside lighting and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The kitchen had a dishwasher, combination washer/dryer and a great stove as well as a separate fridge and freezer. The bathroom has a heated towel rail. It is 500mtrs from Hammersmith Station, just over a 1km to Westfield London shopping centre and is well serviced by supermarkets, restaurants and many other amenities. This is a very central location to visit London. A welcome pack is provided in case you are late booking in and have had no chance to get to a supermarket, which is a nice touch. We would definitely recommend and stay at this accommodation again.

Room Tip: Unit 3 at 109 Hammersmith Grove is very quiet and well situated. There is however no lift when carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Judy,
Thank you for your feedback, I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and would be recommending us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Enjoyed our stay in a studio apartment. Bed was very comfortable. Nice kitchenette. Shower was on the small side. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Very convenient location. Since we are older, we used a taxi to travel everywhere which can be costly. Used the in-unit washer/dryer--very convenient. Unit was chilly at times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Marge,
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate all feedback as this helps us constantly push to provide the best service possible. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This two-bedroom apartment for four people was perfect for our four day stay. Being locals, but moving out of the area, we used the apartment as a base to leave London. It is a 10 minute walk to Hammersmith, and has many good restaurants nearby.
The apartment (Flat 1), was up on the first floor above the office, so very easy to access for our young children. The two bedrooms were a good size, and the compact kitchen had all we required for a short stay.
One thing lacking is a dvd player, not an issue for tourists perhaps, but would be a nice touch. Otherwise, the staff were very helpful, even holding our luggage before our taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank handluggageIwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate all feedback and I am pleased to see you found the apartment and area a good base before your move. I am sorry there was no DVD player in your apartment, we do try to make sure they are everywhere so this is something that will be attended to. We hope to see you again if you are passing through London.
Kind regards, Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A 4 day break from work to take in the Christmas buzz of the city made perfect by a convenient affordable studio in hammersmith. Perfect in size and with all the essentials in place to have a hassle free stay here. Only 10 minutes on the tube and has plenty to offer when it comes to places to eat.
Thoroughly recommended company to stay with for service and location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Dom,
Thank you so much for your review we really do appreciate all feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment convenient.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#263 of 1,076 in London
725 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Room 2 by Lamington
Room 2 by Lamington
#45 of 908 in London
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Presidential Apartments Kensington
Earls Court
Templeton Place Aparthotel
South Kensington
Cheval Harrington Court
Cheval Harrington Court
#6 of 908 in London
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments

Address: 109 Hammersmith Grove, London W6 0NQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 908 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £104 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the tree-lined Hammersmith Grove, the Lamington Serviced Apartments provide modern accommodation with complimentary super fast Wi-Fi. Apartments are fully equipped throughout, are designed to give you the feeling of home-from-home, and you are served by personal staff on site. Set in period buildings and not purpose built hotel rooms, Lamington Apartments offer you a real experience of living in London. Each apartment has a flat-screen TV with DVD player and is fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washer dryer.Full-size oven along with a dish washer are found in all the kitchens which also features a washing machine and a dining area. Some apartments include private gardens or roof terraces. Lamington Apartments enjoy a quiet and safe location, with immediate access to shops and restaurants. Hammersmith Underground station is just 5 minutes walk, and only 15 minutes from Central London for direct access to the shops, theatres and restaurants. Within a short walk of the apartments are live music and entertainment venues; Shepherds Bush Empire, Hammersmith Apollo and Lyric Theatre Hammersmith are about 10 minutes’ walk away. Please note:- There is a weekly linen change (additional services are available)- There are no lifts (however you will receive assistance with bags if required) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing