We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments
Ranked #28 of 895 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

excellent for family, quite area , close by shopping , available parking , nice staff, large living room , well equipped kitchen. close to central London and to the underground.
....................................

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Abdullah,
Thank you for your review.
I am glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us and found the staff helpful, the location good.
We really do hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

This place was a real home from home, clean, bright and airy, very well decorated inside, near a tube station, restaurants and even a fitness first gym. Would definately stay there again. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Rhonda,
Many thanks for your feedback. I am really pleased to hear you had such a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The flat is lovely - bigger than expected and well furnished and decorated. The staff were so lovely and it was nice that there was milk in the fridge and complimentary snacks in the apartment after a long drive. We had everything we needed. The restaurants just outside the door were fantastic and the staff were great. Easy to walk to most things that we wanted to do and very close to a major tube station as well. Would definitely stay again and wished I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your review, I am really pleased to see you enjoyed your time and wished you could of stayed longer.
We really appreciate all feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I enjoyed staying there for about 8 months. There are four underground lines very close. There is a Raoul deli that offers very good food (cooked and not) even if a bit expensive. The only inconvenience is that on 115 the back side is a bit disturbed in the night by the Raoul fan.
There are also two indiam owners groceries open day and night (hopefully for them not all the nights!) You can also Boris bike everywhere in the city. Heathrow is close and Gatwick easy to get by Victoria station.

Room Tip: I would choose the flats in 115. On the flat 2 there is the fan of Raoul that in the night may be a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimiliano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Max,
Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate your feedback.
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with us for 8 months.
We very much hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Apartments are really nice and clean. Very nice furniture and nice to stay in there. Good feeling and all is available. Very good stay.
All the rooms bathroom, sleeping rooms and living room are very clean and nice to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Michael,
Many thanks for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments clean and well equipped.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at the lamington 2 bed apartment for 3 nights and my families are all very impressed with the modern interior and comfortable beds. Milk, snacks and a selection of breakfast cererals are considerately provided. The apartment is in a very quiet residential street with convenient local shops and a family friendly local pub. Hammersmith tube/bus station is nearby which can take us to west London, particularly South Kensington in 15 min. There are so many shops, cafe and eating places near the tube station shall we feel lazy to travel further into London. This is the first time we stay at a service apartment instead of hotel in London and for a reasonable price we got a lot more space (2 bedrooms and 1 large living room) for children and us to get on with our own activities. Will definitely book the same apartment again next time. The only weakness is that the single bed is rather small that my younger daughter almost fell out of bed at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Carling,
Many thanks for your review, I am really pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and found the apartment like a home away from home, this is exactly what we strive for our guests to feel. I am also glad to hear that you found the location of the apartments ideal for your stay.
We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I booked 4 nights in this apartment. unfortunetley i wasn't able to travel because of mistake in visa. so i called them for cancelation but they refuse they say it is in thier policy. other hotel charge one day only but they charge me for 4 night and lost my money. So be careful!

Room Tip: Location very bad
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yousif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Yousif,
We are extremely disappointed with how you feel about the way your situation was handled. As I explained in the extensive phone calls we had over your situation I am sorry that you had a problem with your visa but unfortunately as you did not let me know until the day of arrival you left me with no time to be able to help.
It does show in our terms and conditions that if you fail to arrive or do not follow the cancellation policy then we will process the full value of the booking.
However, we always try to accommodate our guests and help out where possible but as I did not have enough time to re-sell the apartment as it was the day of arrival I was unable to offer you a refund.
I really hope you do re-consider and come and stay with us in the future as we would really like the opportunity to show you our full product and services.
Kind regards,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Room 2 by Lamington
Room 2 by Lamington
#39 of 895 in London
49 reviews
Earls Court
Templeton Place Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#2 of 895 in London
135 reviews
Linton Apartments
#29 of 895 in London
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments

Address: 109 Hammersmith Grove, London W6 0NQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 895 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £97 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the tree-lined Hammersmith Grove, the Lamington Serviced Apartments provide modern accommodation with complimentary super fast Wi-Fi. Apartments are fully equipped throughout, are designed to give you the feeling of home-from-home, and you are served by personal staff on site. Set in period buildings and not purpose built hotel rooms, Lamington Apartments offer you a real experience of living in London. Each apartment has a flat-screen TV with DVD player and is fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washer dryer.Full-size oven along with a dish washer are found in all the kitchens which also features a washing machine and a dining area. Some apartments include private gardens or roof terraces. Lamington Apartments enjoy a quiet and safe location, with immediate access to shops and restaurants. Hammersmith Underground station is just 5 minutes walk, and only 15 minutes from Central London for direct access to the shops, theatres and restaurants. Within a short walk of the apartments are live music and entertainment venues; Shepherds Bush Empire, Hammersmith Apollo and Lyric Theatre Hammersmith are about 10 minutes’ walk away. Please note:- There is a weekly linen change (additional services are available)- There are no lifts (however you will receive assistance with bags if required) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing