We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost in Hammersmith”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments
Ranked #24 of 842 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lost in Hammersmith”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Maureen
Great service and great apartment. Upgraded which was a wonderful surprise. Just far enough out of London to suit. Close to the town centre if you missed tourist shopping in London, and close to the underground..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Maureen,
Many thanks for your feedback we really do appreciate it and we are all very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we very much hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    98
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
161
45
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A huge thank you to the staff at Lamington. The flat was beautifully decorated and very clean. Great location for restaurants, shopping at Westfield, the Farmers Market and Lyric Theatre at Hammersmith. Excellent transport links. Piccadilly Circus is 15minutes on the tube. Liz

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Liz,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff helpful and the location ideal.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Clean, spacious, nice staff, very reasonable price for a one bedroom. The area is nice. Close to parks, restaurants, etc. which are not as expensive as places closer to town center but are still very nice. Is not in the center of the tourist areas which is not a bad thing but is v convenient to public transportation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Phil,
Many thanks for your feedback we really appreciate all customer comments.
I am please to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and found the location convenient for your plans.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The apartment is great for a family stay, we enjoyed our time in the apartment, the location is absolutely in a good spot where we all shops, restaurants, and stations are near us. It was clean and beautiful. The only thing I have that there is no elevator where we had too take our luggagues

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller2014H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for you feedback I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Unfortunately we are unable to provide lifts but we do provide a luggage service where ever possible. Hopefully next time you stay this will help.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Checked in on July 25th in the afternoon with my partner and kid, was pretty quick, we picked up the keys but we had to climb through several flight of stairs to get to our apartment, guess it was a nice exercise!, the apartment was pretty clean, had some complimentary items like breakfast cereals, tea, coffee, the location was perfect, been a londoner, i know the area quite well, really enjoyed my stay bit next time i will prefer a lower level apartment

Room Tip: Choose a lower level apartment if you can, especially if you have plenty luggages and kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djmarko1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback I am very pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately being period buildings there is nothing we can do about the stairs but hopefully next time you visit I will be able to allocate you a lower apartment. If not we do tried to provide a luggage service where ever possible.
We very much hope to see you and your family again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

2 couples enjoyed our very pleasant stay in a generous 2 bed - 2 bath 7 minutes from the metro! Easy access to everywhere in London!
Bed, bedding and wardrobe were superb, and we are fussy!
Having a kitchen for breakfast was wonderful, especially picking up great coffees at Raul's deli very close by! The snack basket was a nice extra too!. Everything was spotless. We were able to do a load of wash, was which helpful as we had been on a long travel.
I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to friends or family.
The check in process was excellent. Can't fault at all! Kudos!

Room Tip: ask for main floor if available, and 2 keys!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockymtngirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, Guest Relations Manager at Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great time throughout you stay and was unable to fault the apartment.
We very much look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have been working in hospitality all my working life and I can honestly say this was the worst room I have ever stayed in. The pictures on the website are not accurate. The bathroom just disgusting. The toilet was dirty and not working. I was due to say 2 nights but left very early on the first day to use alternative facilities. I have lost money as the room was pre-paid. It was not worth the per night cost.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yanchao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Room 2 by Lamington
Room 2 by Lamington
#45 of 842 in London
43 reviews
Earls Court
Templeton Place Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Aviva Studio Apartments
Aviva Studio Apartments
#12 of 842 in London
578 reviews
Whitechapel
Leman Locke
Leman Locke
#5 of 842 in London
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments

Property: Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments
Address: 109 Hammersmith Grove, London W6 0NQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 842 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the tree-lined Hammersmith Grove, the Lamington Serviced Apartments provide modern accommodation with complimentary super fast Wi-Fi. Apartments are fully equipped throughout, are designed to give you the feeling of home-from-home, and you are served by personal staff on site. Set in period buildings and not purpose built hotel rooms, Lamington Apartments offer you a real experience of living in London. Each apartment has a flat-screen TV with DVD player and is fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washer dryer.Full-size oven along with a dish washer are found in all the kitchens which also features a washing machine and a dining area. Some apartments include private gardens or roof terraces. Lamington Apartments enjoy a quiet and safe location, with immediate access to shops and restaurants. Hammersmith Underground station is just 5 minutes walk, and only 15 minutes from Central London for direct access to the shops, theatres and restaurants. Within a short walk of the apartments are live music and entertainment venues; Shepherds Bush Empire, Hammersmith Apollo and Lyric Theatre Hammersmith are about 10 minutes’ walk away. Please note:- There is a weekly linen change (additional services are available)- There are no lifts (however you will receive assistance with bags if required) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing