We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
277
132
30
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
132
30
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goldhawk road great apartment clean apartment tesco supermarket short stay fantastic stay bedroom dishwasher shepherd iron hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Lamington Apartments in Hammersmith, London for the Christmas week. We were very happy with the spacious rooms, comfortable bed and well furnished living areas and kitchen. Ideal location close to tube stations and our family with great restaurant opposite. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Candace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamington109, Receptionist at Lamington Apartments - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear Candace D.

Thank you so much for writing your review on your stay with us, your feedback is very important to us and we value it greatly.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your Christmas at one of our apartments. It is our aim to make you feel as you are at your own home in London and we are happy to see that we managed to do so during that special period of the year.

I am also delighted to see that you found the apartment comfortable and well appointed, and the surrounding area so convenient and pleasant.

We will be happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alvaro L.
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

We booked two apartments for a family trip, a two bedroom for the family, and a studio for dad. Both apartments where very nice, roomy, and comfortable. 10 minutes from multiple tube stops, grocery, and dining. We had a great time and look forward to staying again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ecaz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamington109, Receptionist at Lamington Apartments - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Dear ecaz12,

Thank you for your great review of Lamington Apartments.

We are very happy that you enjoy your stay. Your kind comments are what gives us the boost to try improve even more our level of guest service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Lamington Apartments.

Kind regards,

Alvaro L.
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

Very good experience. Flat was in a very good shape and had everything we needed. Staff was always helping in any thing or any question. The situation of the appartment is quite good as there are only five minutes to Hammersmith undergorund/buses station.
We will repeat in our next trip to London, for sure.

Room tip: It is a very good place to stay during a trip to London. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamington109, Receptionist at Lamington Apartments - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Dear Elena P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoy your stay and that our location was so convenient for you. I will pass your kind comments to the rest of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alvaro L.
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018

I stayed with Lammington for almost 6 months in two different flats in the same street.
Both flats are clean and well maintained but one of the flats have more modern and cosier ambience. Hence, my advise is to know exactly which flat they prepare for you as from one flat to other can have a different nuance.

The receptionist is always very helpful and friendly. Location wise, it is fantastic, 10 minutes walking to Hammersmith Station or 6 minutes walking to Goldhawk road. Within 10 minutes walking, you can easily shop in stores such as Tk Maxx, Primark, M&S, Tesco and many more. Further distant around 15 minutes walking is Westfield Mall. A

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NayaOya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamington109, Reservations Manager at Lamington Apartments - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Dear NayaOya,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

I am happy you found the flats clean and well maintained and I sorry that there are some differences between one another. We refurbish the flats periodically one every month and that is why there must be some differences between the very last refurbished and the rest of them. I do apologize about that.

I am also glad that the location was convenient for you. We hope you visit us again in the future.

Kind Regards.
Greta G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

Booked online with booking.com and had an excellent deal for what we had. Asked to leave the bags before afternoon check in and no problem at all so we could have our day round Winter Wonderland. Actual check in was quick and hassle free and shown to apartment just a few doors from office. The gentleman who checked us in was lovely. Explained everything and offered to carry our bags. We had a top floor two bedroomed apartment so a few flights of stairs but we’d chosen that for the rooftop garden. Beautiful apartment, clean, spacious, everything we needed. Crisps, biscuits, cereal boxes, tea, coffee and milk all provided. Complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, plenty of fresh towels, iron etc. Lovely and warm, adjustable heating, comfy beds and really quiet. Loads of plug sockets, free view TV and a lovely garden rooftop terrace. Short walk from Hammersmith underground or from Goldhawk Road tube that had a Sainsbury’s Local nearby. Nice little pub/bistros and greengrocer/bakery a few doors down. They also let us store our bags the next day on check out until we travelled home. No issues whatsoever and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bettym22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamington109, General Manager at Lamington Apartments - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear bettym22,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked the location and our staff!
I am also glad to read that you liked our luggage storage service and that check-in was quick and hassle free.
The rooftop terrace apartment is indeed beautiful, we hope we have the chance to welcome you back in summer days so that you can enjoy the terrace even more. It is so good to read that you enjoyed the welcome pack, we pay attention to detail and we know sometimes travelling can be exhausting so we like to provide some snacks for your arrival before you are settled. In regards to the location, it is about 8 minutes walk to Hammersmith where you have 4 underground lines and you can visit almost anywhere in London without changing trains/buses.
We would like to see you again on your next visit to London!
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews