We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Chef”
Review of The Lazy Fox - CLOSED

The Lazy Fox
Price range: US$16 - US$32
Cuisines: American, British, Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Great Chef”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Finally this pub in Farm lane has got it right. Having changed hands numerous times it has now got the winning formula.

The staff are friendly and very helpful. The food is wonderful and at a very reasonable price as it is of very good quality. and beautifully served. I really am looking forward to my next meal there and am old the hamburgers are fantastic. Well done and so glad to have a local pub like this one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kyla39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very good pub, great beers, interesting Beer Wall, good food”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Had an enjoyable night here with mates, excellent choice of ales, beers and cider, I think I tried 5 different ones over the course of the night, the staff were generally very good, initially I stood at the bar while no one served me but once I got the beer card and used the Beer Wall, all was well. Chap showed me how to pour a good pint and the rest was history.

Great range of beers from UK, USA, Australia and, I am sure, others. Food was also very good, a hearty range of burgers, a lot of us had burgers, mine was topped with hoi sin shredded duck plus great triple cooked chips. Others enjoyed their burgers and hot dogs, the starters were also good with an excellent battered sausage.

One other slight let down was that I had booked a table with a beer pump for 7 of us. We had been double booked, as another party were booked over us, a large party! The manager was very apologetic, he showed me the mistake in his diary / book and offered us a round of drinks for our party, 7 pints so not a bad make good! The beer in the pump table was the Schremser Austrian lager which was fine but one of the less good beers on offer so not a big miss all in all.

All in all a very good pub, great beers, interesting Beer Wall to serve yourself the quantity and type of beer you want, Red Hook Long Hammer IPA and Brooklyn Lager were my particular favourites. I would definitely go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh haddock”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Wall of beer is their claim to fame but I loved my Sheppy's hard cider. Wait staff friendly and attentive. My grandson ordered the half order of ribs and he is fussy! But he loved them so much we went back again tonight. So convenient to our flat, too

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stylish pub with an interesting gimmick”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Quite a spacious and stylish modern pub with comfy sofas and low coffee tables. There's a bar like any other but they also have an innovation I haven't seen elsewhere. It's a serve yourself bar - you buy a card loaded with credit, choose a beer from a row of taps on the wall, then serve yourself and the cost of the beer (with you deciding how much or how little you want dispensed) is deducted from your card. A bit of a gimmick but quite clever I thought. We visited just for a drink and were able to find a quiet table at the back, away from the rather noisy front area where they were showing international rugby on television.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Amazing place to have a pub grub before the game at Stamford Bridge. Speed of service is exceptional even at peak times and the staff is forever smiling.Must visit for the unique beer wall with self service taps. Will defo be back again soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lazy Fox also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing