We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find just off Blackfriars”
Review of Bankside Cafe

Bankside Cafe
Ranked #302 of 850 Coffee & Tea in London
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Southbank
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
360 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great find just off Blackfriars”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Landlady of the Prince Albert directed me to the cage. Good meal VERY big and cooked fresh...Great cafe!

Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Descent”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Good food, fast service. Standard cafe food. Is busy at lunch, although there is a pret opened opposite so they are getting quieter

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place to start your breakfast with.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Really reasonable. Friendly staff and they care how customers enjoy their food. Was offered free water as they were astonished that we have to order additional eggs and sausages as seconds.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hey_hingster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton OH
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“GREAT find for breakfast”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I can only speak to breakfast here,but a typical fry-up breakfast, reasonable, and lovely. enjoyed everything except the sausages! Definitely got my moneys' worth. Not fancy, but lots of people. Would definitely come back for breakfast!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dakotakidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“lovely breakfast with lovely staff”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I do go to bankside cafe regularly with my friends. They do very good english breakfast and fresh salads in there.You will not pay fortune in the cafe , they have good prices .I didnt know that bankside cafe was on TripAdvisor so I have to tell you that owners of the banksides cafe are so friendly and very professional. I feel like I eat at my home. The place is very clean & tidy as well . I would definitely recommend the bankside cafe for everyone . .you will love it.
all the best guys

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Londoner4446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bankside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bankside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing