We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Bonne Heure

La Bonne Heure
Reserve with OpenTable
La Bonne Heure is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,452 of 22,375 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$51
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1st established in Paris in 2005, La Bonne Heure has decided to open his 2nd restaurant in London.This is a family business where you will eat traditional French dishes such as terrine and herrings served as much as you want, beef bourguignon, steak tartare, or creme brulee, chocolate mousse.The decoration made only with clocks and the cosy atmosphere will make you feel like home.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Went here for Sunday Brunch with a few friends. Nice atmosphere, efficient service and excellent full English. Will be coming back!

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    45
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not nice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast, late morning, and were rather taken aback by the waiter. He was confrontational and basically rude. We had already sat down (outside) and consequently only stayed for tea. My cup wasn't clean. We won't be going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank jellie0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tres delicieux”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I lived in France last year and was really missing good French food when I moved to London. I've had decent food but still wasn't the same as France. Fortunately, I found La Bonne Heure and it is my new favourite French resto in the city. The food is authentic and the staff were nice. The steak I ordered was extremely delicious and just like the ones I've eaten in Paris. The salad and creme brulee were fantastic as well.

I enjoyed the menu and especially how the specials were offered on a chalkboard which is typical French. It's a cute restaurant with fun decor, and the food brought me back to Paris for the evening. Prices are very reasonable (for London); I've spent more on worse quality food. La Bonne Heure will definitely be my go to anytime I want French food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbum082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“La Bonne Heure - Parisian Chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Went there last Saturday on spec for lunch and was lucky to get a table. Very popular with families but this is a serious French bistro so will suit foodies also. A delightful taste of authentic French cuisine in a causal and relaxed setting. A gem ! I would def go there again.

The menu has simple choices but encompasses sophisticated approaches to food. Very prompt service.

Good Parisian vibe in the heart of London

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Called in on my daughter's recommendation on the way home from France. It turned out to be the second best meal of our holiday, and the best one was truly outstanding. La Bonne Heure has a relatively small menu, but the food is excellent, the service efficient, the ambience stylish and relaxed, and the prices very reasonable for London. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HTWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bonne Heure also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to La Bonne Heure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing