We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi”
Review of Wawa

Wawa
Ranked #3,659 of 25,589 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Southwark
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Very good sushi, kind service, we had a quiet nice meal. All very tasty, but maybe a bit on the expensive side. The hot dishes are excellent and they offer a bit more nourishment for your money. I will keep this restaurant in mind when I want to pamper myself.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Salmakia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We went with our kids to Wawa and ate Sushi and the Curry Chicken and the taste was awesome. We can really recommend to go there. Service was also perfect, preparing the Sushi took a bit longer as expected but we enjoyed staying there.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MadSutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

So this is a fairly unassuming place off the standard high street. It’s quite quiet inside and most of their orders seem to be for delivery/take away.
But if you are a sushi lover - you will love the food. You have to have: the rainbow roll , the crispy salmon seaweed cones, soft shell crab, and melting salmon. Tuna sashimi was fresh delicious and generous.

It isn’t cheap - but the food is so good you will not be disapppinted.

In terms of the hot food - have had a few dishes before - they are good but the star of this place is the sushi.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mae102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

I ordered the maki set an nigiri unagi and it was delicious. The service is very good as well.I'll come back ...

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Wander251912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

A regular for us - an authentic and well-priced place for the area. Simple, but well done décor. Really good sashimi - and the gyozas, yakitori also good - just wish the menus were in an easier / simpler format. Save place for the Japanese cheesecake, I don't like puddings normally but this was a revelation! Simple drinks list but well priced. Service has been a bit sketchy sometimes, but on most recent visit it was good and owner is obviously passionate about what he is doing.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Haut_de_Gamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wawa also viewed

 

Been to Wawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing