We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable accommodations in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Rosebery Aparthotel
Ranked #37 of 862 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very comfortable accommodations in a good location”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We just returned home after a wonderful stay at The Rosebery. The apartment was perfect for us (family with a 2-year old), spacious, quiet and well-appointed, with a separate bedroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Everything we needed in the neighborhood was readily available (restaurants, grocery store), and bus connections to central London were easy.
Highly recommended for families!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMC_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at The Rosebery Aparthotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2017
Dear LMC_traveller,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Rosebery@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    22
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
48
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Cape
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay in. Well designed, clean, comfortable with everything you need (washing machine, dryer, dishwasher), free wifi, amazing view (from the 4th floor you can see the Shard and all the buildings in the City). Highly recommended. Location wise is not perfect, but Bus 38 stops just outside and goes to Picadilly, so not difficult to reach central London.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noname100001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at The Rosebery Aparthotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2017
Dear noname100001,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Rosebery@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Staying at the rosebery , what a cool area right next to exmouth market great bars and places to eat , rooms have huge high ceilings modern fittings, immaculate and well presented , this is a great place to stay , and I am here for 4 days ,
I will use this place again as I think it's one of the best I have stayed at in London , so impressed

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, Pa to MD at The Rosebery Aparthotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2017
Dear Latman1966,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Rosebery@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This place is a find and a half. A room with a full kitchen including a dishwasher and washer/dryer! Big, comfortable, extremely well designed room in a great location. This is what modern should be but so rarely is: sleek, simple with classic comfort. This is a concept that I wish were available in may more places. I'd love to find something like this in New York.

Very friendly check in. I'll be back with the family next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubitoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at The Rosebery Aparthotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2017
Dear Dubitoff,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Rosebery@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Due to work I stayed for two weeks in London. My office booked the Rosebery apart-hotel. I am extremely pleased with the option and I will return on business or pleasure. First, it is a new hotel, paint is fresh, art work is cool, kitchen has all the necessary appliances, beds are comfortable, cleaning service comes a couple of times a week. Second, the hotel has a small gym that made it possible for me to exercise everyday. Third, it is a block away from Ex-Mouth, an area full of restaurants, bakeries and a few fun stores.

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment and had plenty of closets, iron, ironing board, washer, dishwasher. The apartment had all the practical comforts of modern life. The price is also great value for long stays or families traveling to London.

A word of caution -- due to its location, a great, but not tourist area, I would NOT recommend The Rosenbery for traveler who doesn't know London well. The nearest tube stations are several blocks away and it is easy to get lost.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at The Rosebery Aparthotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2017
Dear Laura S,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Rosebery@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, USA
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My week at the Rosebery Apart-Hotel was just perfect. I can't give better advice to a London traveler than to stay at this property.

The Rosebery is modern, comfortable, and incredibly well-designed. Huge windows make for a marvelous view (especially from the fourth floor) and every one could be opened to the (surprisingly) fresh air. Fixtures and kitchen appliances were stylish and functional. Even the layout was perfect, with a large bathroom and ample storage space.

Essentials were not lacking, either. Perfectly clean, and with no chemical smell. Ample light. Pleasant and helpful staff. Wonderfully quiet. And the going rate is extremely competitive.

The "apart-hotel" is in Clerkenwell, about a ten minute walk from the Central and Metropolitan lines. (My colleagues in London considered this to be a poor transit situation -- how spoiled they are!) A supermarket, restaurants, and a few pubs are a short walk away. The area felt very safe at any hour of the night.

A few caveats if I may. The all-knowing control panel that controls the lights and temperature, and also displays manuals for all the appliances (!) was unnecessary and difficult to work with. The shower is built into a deep tub that is difficult to get out of without slipping, and there will be water everywhere as the splash guard only extends halfway. Finally, the couch is made of an incredibly scratchy material and is best avoided.

Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Try and stay on the fourth or fifth floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gridskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at The Rosebery Aparthotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2017
Dear gridskipper,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Rosebery@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Excellent apart/hotel in great location. Beautiful one bed apartment with everything you need for a few days visit to the capitol. Kitchen equipped with dishwasher, clothes washer, expresso maker hob and oven. Bathroom with bath and shower over, very clean and spacious with generously sized toiletries. King size bed, with lovely bedding. Everything immaculate. Nice Italian cafe/wine bar attached. nAll the staff were great, friendly, helpful and chatty. Will not stay anywhere else in London again. We used the bus to get to all our destinations, with the stop just yards from the hotel. Number 38 to Victoria via Bloomsbury, Holburn, and Piccadilly, so perfect for a theatre break. We loved The Rosebury and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a one bed apartment on the ground floor, and it was perfect. The area is quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princesssukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at The Rosebery Aparthotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2017
Dear princesssukie,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Rosebery@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
The Zetter Hotel
The Zetter Hotel
#114 of 1,068 in London
879 reviews
Clerkenwell
The Zetter Townhouse Clerkenwell
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#415 of 1,068 in London
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Templeton Place Aparthotel
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#3 of 862 in London
109 reviews
Bloomsbury
SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosebery Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosebery Aparthotel

Property: The Rosebery Aparthotel
Address: 20 Rosebery Avenue, London EC1R 4SX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 862 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosebery Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosebery offers high quality serviced suites that are fully equipped to provide you with a luxury home in the heart of London and it is moments away from numerous and varied restaurants and shops. Our studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, weekly maid service and daily concierge, as your needs are our priority. Each home is furnished with comfort and style in mind, with fully fitted kitchens and luxury bathrooms, iPod docks and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Rosebery Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing