We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Rosebery Aparthotel
Ranked #35 of 909 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I went there in November and stayed with a colleague of mine for a month. I must say their service is excellent. The apartment has everything you need. It is also being maintained very nicely. The staff helps you as much as they can. About location, the nearest tube station is chancery lane which is like 10 minutes walk from apartment and there is also a bus stop just a minute away. There is cafe/pub in the hotel on ground floor which is again nice. There is gym as well. Everyday cleaning is dine in rooms and any help you need, anytime you can reach to front office. I will say, very nice place to stay....Hope you have a good time there ....:)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raghuwap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at The Rosebery Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Raghuwap,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Rosebery@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This place is great. The staff are friendly and welcoming, and the apartments are all well laid out and well equipped. The Rosebery is the gold standard against which I judge all other serviced apartments and few, if any, come close for the money.

It's just a shame that it can be so hard to get a room!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at The Rosebery Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Marc O,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Rosebery@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

i stayed here in jan 2014 and thought the rooms were pretty decent-everything was clean and the fittings are all to a decent standard-not an issue for me but it may be for some people is that there is no tv in the bedroom-in fact the tv in the sitingroom/kitchen did not work but as i was not there to watch tv that was not an issue

bathrooms are to a high standard

the location is just beyond hatton garden and itsa only a ten minutes walk to the strand

will be returning as it was decent value

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earwig1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at The Rosebery Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear earwig1000,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Rosebery@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

I really liked it. And definitely I will come again to The Rosebery.
The only negative side that I encountered was the wireless signal in my apt number 102. I had to sit by the apt door to get a good signal. It was not a big deal for me.
The rest was very ok with me.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Abdullah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at The Rosebery Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Abdullah E,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Rosebery@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We booked 2 nights over the Xmas break and were delighted with the cleanliness,standard of fitting and facilities available. If you are not travelling by car, then you shouldn't have any issues. Unfortunately, we did and relied on the hotel's reception staff's interpretation of the parking rules outside (the signage, as with much of London is designed to confuse to maximise revenue opportunities)
We were told confidently that parking was OK outside until 8.30am - the wardens hover round until then before booking people! So - at 8.10am on the day we were coming home - what was on the car but a ticket for £130 (£65 if you pay early) Needless to say, the reception staff did their 'Manuel' hand-wringing and shoulder-shrugging - but in no way were going to take responsibility for the advice they had handed out.
So - a short stay in a great place ruined by the people who are the 'front of house' - if you don't need to rely on them for anything, then you'll have a great room with all the mod cons - at fullprice - expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed for a week in a wonderful premier one bedroom suite on the 4th floor with great views of London roofs. The apartment is beautifully designed, all new, extremely clean and has all amenities you may need, including dishwasher, washer/dryer and even a Nespresso machine with complimentary capsules. A comfortable extra bed was set in the living room for our teenage daughter. There is a big closet in the separate bedroom and another one in the hall way providing lots of storage space. Neighborhood is cool and feels safe even late at night.
The only comment I have relates to the shower over bath - a hand shower would be much more convenient and will probably prevent water splashing out on the floor.
Will definitely recommend this apartment to my family and friends!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at The Rosebery Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Varda S,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Rosebery@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I've been living at the Rosebery Apart-Hotel for nearly 2 months and I can't say enough good things about it. The staff are friendly and helpful, the location is ideal for a temporary re-location, and the rooms are wonderfully furnished. Additionally, the daily cost is much cheaper than a hotel room, while providing a more "home away from home" living situation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at The Rosebery Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear AnnaOBrien,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Rosebery@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
The Zetter Hotel
The Zetter Hotel
#161 of 1,076 in London
892 reviews
Clerkenwell
The Zetter Townhouse Clerkenwell
Clerkenwell
The Bryson Hotel
The Bryson Hotel
#711 of 1,076 in London
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Templeton Place Aparthotel
Bloomsbury
SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St
Clerkenwell
The Clerk & Well Pub
The Clerk & Well Pub
#56 of 567 in London
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosebery Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosebery Aparthotel

Address: 20 Rosebery Avenue, London EC1R 4SX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 909 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £144 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosebery Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosebery offers high quality serviced suites that are fully equipped to provide you with a luxury home in the heart of London and it is moments away from numerous and varied restaurants and shops. Our studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, weekly maid service and daily concierge, as your needs are our priority. Each home is furnished with comfort and style in mind, with fully fitted kitchens and luxury bathrooms, iPod docks and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Rosebery Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing