We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Ultimate Fish and Shellfish - Recommended!

I had an absolutely amazing day on the Ultimate Fish & Shellfish course. Everything felt really... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2020
JimboEd90
Sweet breads with Rosalind August 2020

Best part is Rosalind showing us very carefully what to do and then watching us extremely patiently... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2020
Samuel H
via mobile
Read all 242 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$164.00
More Info
from US$81.73
More Info
from US$109.43
More Info
from US$34.63
More Info
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
209
15
5
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
15
5
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knife skills cooking class absolute beginners great class great fun teacher techniques classes teaching baking lepard masterclass demonstration knowledge sourdough tasting lesson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Their training courses are fantastic and the staff are so friendly! I went on a course for a few days before starting university and felt much more confident in venturing beyond beans on toast! The staff are very experienced, friendly and professional. Many many thanks to Rosalind and her team! I would highly recommend these cookery courses!!

Date of experience: January 2013
2  Thank JodieD620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Unfortunately I haven't had a chance to do any course at this school yet,but my girlfriend did it lately.Before taking the course her cooking skills were very good,but after they are really impressive now! She received a great knowledge in different styles and types of cooking.I'm the really lucky guy down here,because whatever she has learnt at school,she tries to practice in our kitchen too!And the food now is just fabulous!! Thank you a lot from me to the School’s principal Rosalind Rathouse

Date of experience: November 2013
1  Thank 444Tom444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

and used the recipes endlessly. This is such a gem of a place. I have been with corporate and charity events over the years each time was special . in fact I have a party on Sunday and was just looking at the tapas recipes . A fantastic place to learn and have fun .

Date of experience: January 2013
1  Thank majsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

It may be a small school but I cannot recommend it enough. Of course, it’s policy on using the finest ingredients that are available so long as they are sustainable and organic is laudable but the real star of this school is the teaching itself. They don’t just teach you recipes; they teach you to understand food and that is an invaluable skill.

The classes start off with a meet and greet, freshly made nibbles are served before the timetable of the class is explained. Sometimes there is a demonstration or sometimes you are thrown straight into the deep end and start cooking. Everyone cooks. The high staff/student ratio is one of Cookery School strong points. At critical points in the recipe everyone is invited to come and watch the student as the chef explains the process. They’ll also let you know what could go wrong and how to rectify it. I’ve even seen the chef’s purposefully sabotage the demonstration in order to show what could go wrong.

At the end of the class/course you will come away confident and enthusiastic about food. Cooking really is easy when you know how. These courses are worth every penny.

Date of experience: January 2013
Thank Fox C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I'm on my 7th class now! Real hands on cookery, Ros and her team run such lovely friendly classes and you get to eat and take home the fab food that you've just made!

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank mat9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews