We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome experince”

Burger and Lobster - Farringdon
Ranked #832 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Clerkenwell
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awesome experince”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

the staff was very welcoming and friendly, loved the simple rustic feel to the place, food was amazing good choice if ever passing again would pop in for round 2 :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnysunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    176
    40
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Burger and Lobster Farringdon”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Went up for lunch with a friend circa 12.30. We got a seat straight away and were really welcomed by staff. Lovely lobster, grilled and more than the food the service came with genuine smiles which makes such a difference to any dining experience. The only slight issue was the dessert was tasty but way too small! Will definitely be back to this branch!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarawak, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Busy restaurant, but worth waiting. The lobster menu is simply amazing - perfecto, that makes one would go back for it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwestella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A delight!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

What a fabulous night! We had reserved a table in one of the booths, our waiter Craig was attentive and very informative. We were stuffed after the lobster and dessert. Only one improvement could be made on the choice of the dessert container, a plastic vessel didn't do the dessert justice. However I would certainly revisit and recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACornishcreamtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Craig!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Such a simple concept for a restaurant BUT it was just amazing! The lobster was delicious and cooked to perfection plus the portions were massive! I will be coming back to the Farringdon branch again as, the great service from our waiter Craig was impeccable! So helpful and he even bought over the massive lobster that was on the special's menu so, that we could see how massive it really was! Best place for lobster and chips that's for sure!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarinLeeScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger and Lobster - Farringdon also viewed

 

Been to Burger and Lobster - Farringdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing