We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Ranked #343 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Poperinge, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL EVER”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Whe stayed at the hotel a second time this year , and whe have just one word for the staff and the entire hotel accomodation , wonderful.Therefor they can expect us back in 2014!!!
It is more pleasant to stay in a small luxurious , than a big hotel , because the service is more personal , something the staff of The Wellesley clearly understands.
Many thanks to all

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoLodi, General Manager at The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and what makes us more excited is the comment about our staff and the fact that our service makes you wish to return. How wonderful, therefore we wait for you in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    42
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
50
141
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for four days and i can say this will be my hotel in London. The service is just amazing. The staff is friendly, the food is good and the room design is modern ad nice. If you are ever in London and you want truly to stay at the best hotel. Do not even think of anywhere else. Two things you need to think about the normal room is too small for two so think about booking a suit. Also the smell of cigars can be sometimes strong and you can even like in my case smell it at the fifth floor if your room is a park view.

Alaa alfaris.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohsind11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoLodi, General Manager at The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
What a fantastic comment, thank you so much. We are really happy that you appreciated our hospistality and all aspect of our service. We love to be The Best and we will be delighted to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

First, I think it is important to say, we found the hotel itself, outstanding! Our room was beautiful, comfortable and spotless. The marble bathroom was huge!

From the moment we arrived (quite early approximately 10am) the staff endeavored to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. Upon arrival, our room was not quite ready. We were fortunate enough to have Claire assisting us. Not only did she understand that we were exhausted and jet-lagged, she also understood that my husband needed to freshen up before heading out for a business lunch. We were escorted into the oval restaurant to have some much needed coffee and breakfast.

It was at this point we encountered Umberto. He was excellent. His kind, friendly and helpful tips and advice helped to make our trip to London much more enjoyable.

While we were finishing our breakfast, Claire entered the dining room with a solution to our dilemma. She was able to arrange for us to be moved into a Jr. Suite within 30 minutes, allowing my husband time to shower and ready himself for his meeting with time to spare.

I would also like to mention Dave, our concierge, Keith, and last but certainly not least, Amber, our butler :) They too went above and beyond during our stay, to see that we had a wonderful time.

There were many other employees that we did not meet by name, that also contributed to a wonderful time, at a wonderful hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel. In fact, my husband and I are looking forward to visiting the Wellesley again, in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoLodi, General Manager at The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I would really like to thank you for the great feedback you have provided us with. First of all thank you for your lovely comment about our staff in general and all the team members you mentioned in your comment are delighted by your recognition. It is our priority to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable in our hotel from the first moment they enter from the front doors, and we are happy we succeeded on this occasion.
Once again thank you for your wonderful words and for recommending our hotel and we really look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had an exceptional evening for my Dad's 60th birthday. The staff was amazing , efficient and friendly and my Dad especially loved his special birthday song and cake! We previously visited the Wellesley with work for afternoon tea and I must say they were the most delicious cakes I have ever and the special house tea is also a must!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoLodi, General Manager at The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We are really happy that you choose to spend such a special occasion with us at The Wellesley and that we managed to make it an enjoyable experience for you and your family. Thank you for this wonderful comment and we hope to have soon another opportunity to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Well I thought I would try The Wellesley out again. This time for dinner & drinks in The Jazz Lounge. I was not disappointed. Fab evening. Fab food. Fab music. The Wellesley where even kind enough to drop us back to the train station in The Wellesley Rolls.

I will be going back there over Xmas. The Wellesley is a must.

Room Tip: Make sure you give The Jazz Lounge a try. A must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoLodi, General Manager at The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Great to read such a lovely feedback. I am really glad that you came back to visit us and try our wonderful Jazz Lounge and that you shared these lovely comments on Trip Advisor. We now look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Our perfect experience we had during our stay was truly outstanding, We couldn't of wished for anything to be any better than it already was. All members of staff were extremely helpful. By far the best ever service, decor, and hotel we've ever been too, and you will be guaranteed to see us again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoLodi, General Manager at The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
How wonderful. Thank you very much for this amazing feed back. We are glad we were able to please you in all the aspect of your stay with us. Once again thank you and we are happy to know you plan to return to visit us when back to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I feel privileged to have discovered this beautiful property. It's beyond convenient (basically next to Hyde Park Corner tube) but it's the luxury, décor and impeccable service that stands out. There's not much more to be said about this place other than it's gorgeous and a wonderful place to stay for a while. If it's in your reach to stay here, don't hesitate in booking. The dining options are wonderful too. There's fast free wifi, free movies and a host of other goodies that will have you feeling like you're a celebrity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoLodi, General Manager at The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Lovely to read such a great and positive feed back. I am pleased to know that you appreciated our service, and found our hotel comfortable thanks to its facilities and the advantageous location. Thank you very much once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in order to look after you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#25 of 1,069 in London
250 reviews
Belgravia
The Berkeley
The Berkeley
#64 of 1,069 in London
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#103 of 1,069 in London
415 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London

Property: The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Address: 11 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London's finest boutique-grand hotel, The Wellesley Knightbsridge offer contemporary luxury, Art Deco glamour and uncompromising service. Each of the 36 suites and bedrooms are individually finished with sumptuous décor and amenities. The jewel in the crown is The Wellesley Penthouse, overlooking Hyde Park, which occupies the entire sixth and seventh floors. The Jazz Lounge echoes to the spirit of Cleo Laine, Amy Winehouse, George Melly, Mica Paris - legends who have graced this building in its past years. The Crystal Bar and Oval Restaurant celebrate the 1920s glamour and style. The elegance of the décor, the sounds and the ambience may recall another era. The warmth of the service, however, is beyond compare. It is based only on our own aspiration - which is to exceed your every experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing