We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little cafe, a delightfully relaxing and warmly welcoming spot”

Maroush Bakehouse Marble Arch
Ranked #10,805 of 23,023 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$15 - US$31
Cuisines: Lebanese, Cafe
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
UK
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“A great little cafe, a delightfully relaxing and warmly welcoming spot”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We popped into Maroush Bakehouse for the first time during the evening last week and I was immediately impressed by the warm welcome and the whole relaxed vibe of this place. The service and hospitality shown to us both was superb. Maroush Bakehouse is far less formal and more relaxed than some of the other main Maroush restaurants but the venue and standards are still impeccably high. The place was uncluttered, spotless, and very relaxing indeed. We enjoyed excellent arabic coffee, tea, a selection of superb freshly made cake, and I also bought a beautiful box of maamoul (Lebanese confectionery/pastries). I intend on calling in again next week and very much look forward to breakfast/lunch in this delightfully relaxing and warmly welcoming spot. Recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nimitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“First experience eating Lebanese food...”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Our hotel recommended this excellent restaurant...If you love eating lamb prepared a variety of ways, you will truly enjoy the dining experience. Our service was prompt, food was tasty, and the pricing was just right for our pocketbook.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Different Breakfast”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Was looking for somewhere to have breakfast came across this restaurant advertising Lebanese breakfast so decided to try.

Glad we did as it was a plate with a difference very tasty and not something I would normally entertain.
Consisted of plate consisting of cucumber tomatoes olives omlette style eggs yogurt and a warm bean mix and loads of flat bread.

My wife had scrambled eggs and dipped into mine as there was loads.

Better than the full English I was in search of.

If the main meals are as good will def try next time we are in London.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fab for lunch”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We opted for a large lunch plate to share. Food fresh and tasty. Staff helpful. Good value. Excellent choices of flavours of ice cream lots of middle eastern sweets x

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LASallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Try the hummus with pita---the best! We ordered chicken kebab with rice and salad---food was healthy, fresh and good quantity. The owner gave us baklava on the house which we enjoyed with our mint tea. This tea is a must have----better than any bagged tea you will have. Best part is they bring you a pot so you can enjoy a few cups!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nuyu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maroush Bakehouse Marble Arch also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Maroush Bakehouse Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing