We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just shows the low standards people have!”

Benugo - Waterloo Station
Ranked #11,934 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
madrid
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Just shows the low standards people have!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I can't believe the reviews for this terrible place: there is no table service, servers are rude (the men anyway), the'flat white' is like milky watered coffee and the all day breakfast sarnie was about the worse sandwich I have ate this century. Really bad - sorry! I bought someone else a sarnie and felt I needed to apologize.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank faktoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    37
    30
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fresh tea and friendly service”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Well organised and friendly cafe offering a range of beverages and cakes etc, Just what you need when you need to sit and chat and wait for your train. We felt comfortable here in the middle of the station, the staff were polite and the prices were ok, what you expect to pay for the convenience, £1.90 for breakfast tea.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ospreychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,325 reviews
759 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 652 helpful votes
“Very good sarnie and coffee”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Popped in herr whilst waiting for a train had a really good grilled sandwich and a lovely capuccino

Friendly service too - which is a rarity in London!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
344 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Goooooood coffee!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I usually just get coffee anywhere downstairs at waterloo station but I had some time to spare so had a wonder upstairs. So glad I did as I stumbled across Benugo... The coffee was really good! And cheaper than at the other usual chain coffee shops... If your a coffee lover like me it is important to have some good stuff! And I tried some cake that was being dished out as a free sample, and that was really good as well!
Also the staff were really nice and friendly! Well, whenever I'm in the area, I know where I'll be going for coffee! And if you have time you can sit and people watch down below...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AKWShix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I was at waterloo station waiting for my daughter and decided to have a coffee. The station is being overhauled with lots more places to eat, have snacks or just a coffee to go. The Benugo is on the upper floor so I thought I would give it a try, I was not disappointed. The staff were quick and efficient and friendly. They even had soya milk which was a plus, I had a great cappuccino and a Raspberry and white chocolate muffin for £4-40 it was delicious. The tables were clean and cleared regularly, I sat overlooking the station a great place to people watch. I would certainly recommend Benugo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benugo - Waterloo Station also viewed

 

Been to Benugo - Waterloo Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing