We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pub.”
Review of The World's End

The World's End
Ranked #2,055 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Camden
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
840 reviews
628 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Good Pub.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I visted here on a Saturday night for a pint and it was a great pub. A traditional London Pub and a great atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JakeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    158
    41
    18
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Pub!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I had done my research and knew before our trip that as a lover of Rock & Metal music, World's End would undoubtedly be the place to head for in Camden.

What a place. You walk into the entrance to a tiny "corner house" pub and the whole place unfolds into a huge social space filled with the grinding chords of top quality rock and metal music. The place was packed on both of our visits (Friday night and Saturday afternoon) and the atmosphere was electric. The only downside for me was that it's a pain in the 'arris getting served at either of the two bars which is completely understandable given how busy the place is. There's a huge selection of beer which is pricey, again understandable given the location, but is well kept and served by very pleasant and welcoming staff.

An extremely lively and fun venue which I highly recommend, especially for fellow Rockers and Metalheads. \m/

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A constant in a changing area”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Camden is not the same place it was 20 or even 10 years ago. In many (more than I care to count) years I've been frequenting market, venues and pubs of Camden, this place has been a welcoming rock in a sea of change. A great meeting place to have a drink before moving on or hanging out for the evening.

Great atmosphere, decent music, good drinks and prices. Also able to buy tickets at the bar for The Underworld (another great constant) is an added bonus.

Gets 4 instead of 5 starts because the toilets. Kind of adds to the appeal in a bizarre kind of way.

Helpful?
Thank randomshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This pub rocks, literally.... And it's deceptively large”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Whilst visiting London this weekend we accidentally came across this gem of a pub. The soundtrack drew us in and ensured we returned

The pub looks small from the outside but is quirky, welcoming and reasonable prices. Definitely for the rock crowd, it has a great variety of drinks. If you want to carry on your evening then the night carries on in 'Underworld', underneath the pub, reasonable entry prices for more of the same

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank clloydie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best pub in Camden”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I've been coming to the World End since the late 90's and make a visit to it pretty much every time I'm in London.
I love metal & punk so this place is perfect, yet caters for everyone which it another great appeal to this place.

Good beer, good music, great staff, great crowd. What more do you want!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BriFantana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The World's End also viewed

 

Been to The World's End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing