We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Taylor St Baristas Canary Wharf
Ranked #7,226 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The cafe doesn't feel like Canary Wharf. Maybe it's the hand-crafted woodwork benches or the lack of fluorescent lighting or, indeed, the irreverent banter across the shop floor. Whatever it is, it works.More information on our website.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Great staff and service. Always the highlight of my day visiting this place. Easily in my top 3 coffee shops in London.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    7
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Best coffee in the neighbourhood”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Quite simply, this is your only real coffee option at Canary Wharf.

Excellent coffee, great service and you can always get your Vegemite English muffin.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank royal618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best coffee in Canary Wharf by a country mile”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The coffee here is superb and the staff, while a bit hipster, are all very friendly and helpful - especially if you find yourself overwhelmed by their coffee options.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank synik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“My favourite coffee place”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I'm pretty sure I didn't even like coffee before I started coming to Taylor St, Canary Wharf! The delicious coffee is enough to keep me going back but on top of that, the in-depth knowledge, friendliness of the staff and the amazing daily platter of cakes, cookies and other treats makes this establishment a must-have visit for every day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcrct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
“Good coffee in a quirky setting”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I regularly stop by and always enjoy the coffee I get at TSB whether flat white, long black, or espresso shot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taylor St Baristas Canary Wharf also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Taylor St Baristas Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing