We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Sunday brunch”

Sunday Champagne Brunch at The Landmark London
Ranked #466 of 22,375 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

3rd visit here and it never disappoints. Amazing buffet, something for everyone! Great cooked breakfast, amazing starters with salmon, prawns, salads etc.... Good roast dinner plus other alternatives such as pasta. Desert table to die for!! Sticky toffee pudding, chocolate fountain, fruit tarts....endless list. All of this coupled with unlimited champagne, and they are very efficient at keeping glasses topped up.
Great service and atmosphere, worth every penny.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2TrippersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    22
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brillian way to spend a Sunday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Went to meet friends and enjoyed the Brunch - food was fantastic, service amazing and non stop Champers all to a string quartet! What a lovely way to spend a Sunday - highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley5grogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Champagne Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went to celebrate a family members birthday and it was a glorious event! The food was wonderful, the champagne was lovely and I managed to eat 22 desserts! The staff were friendly, kind and very efficient. We had to book some months ago and I can understand why. It was truly one of those very special times and all due to this excellent hotel/restaurant and staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Champagne Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Went for Sunday Champagne Brunch with unlimited food and champagne. Absolutely fantastic. The food was beautifully laid out, with lots of choice and delicious. The unlimited champagne was really good too - they didn't scrimp on the quality inorder to make it unlimited.

Staff were very friendly and professional, providing excellent service. The cost is £80 a head, which may sound a lot, but it is worth every penny for a touch of opulence.

The dining area is lovely, bathed in natural light from the massive glazed ceiling. All in all it was a really fabulous way to spend a Sunday afternoon and being across the road from Marylebone station, and not far by cab to Victoria, if you don't fancy slumming it on public transport, it is easy to get to as well. Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I want to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife & I went with another couple, it was his Xmas present. We went with them thinking it would be a one off experience but we left determined to come back as soon as possible. From the moment we entered the hotel the staff were ready to help, with a smile.
The champagne flowed, you never felt rushed and everything was perfect. We missed out the breakfast part and went straight for the starters, all the favourites so fish based the first and then went again for the meat based.
For our mains perfect rib eye beef, served pink. At this point we fancied some red wine and asked for a wine list to buy either a glass or a bottle to share. The wine waitress came over and offered us the house wine for free, it really was excellent service, with a smile. We stayed on the red for the cheeses and then back to champagne for desserts.
A memorable meal, no wonder it is hard to get a table. The quality of the whole experience for represented good value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank covblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunday Champagne Brunch at The Landmark London also viewed

 

Been to Sunday Champagne Brunch at The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing