We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food for good prices”
Review of Sussex Fish Bar

Sussex Fish Bar
Ranked #3,559 of 22,808 Restaurants in London
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food for good prices”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nothing especial to say, it worths the price , very good food by the way.
Just have to be careful because one of the employees charge you to eat in the place and the other allows people to eat the without extra payments

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    73
    37
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice and Simple food”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were staying at a hotel over the road so we called in here, nothing fancy just simple fish and chip shop were you can eat in or take out.

This has got to be one of the best chip shops I have ever been to, the food was very nice and was really good value.

Recommended!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AOKDIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“convenient neighborhood fast-food”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a quick take-out fish and chips eatery located a 1/2 block from the Paddington Station. The menu has assorted combinations of fish and chips to choose from Their Fish Special Platter includes white bait, shrimp, calamari, cod fish, chips, and mushy peas. I ordered a plain tea as well but the waiter had poured milk in the tea without asking me. He refused to give me a refund or replacement for the mistake in their part.

Food is okay here, not the top of the line-- just for purchase and take -out. Its just located in a busy location right by the train station which makes it convenient for commuters in the Paddington area. Would recommend here

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenpammy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Wrong drink was brought to me and the chips were cold. But, the fish was good and the service was quick. Plus it made for a cheap meal. Will I go again? Probably not.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SOMERSET
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Chips!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Called in here by chance late one evening. Just had a bag of chips but they were the best chips my husband and I have tasted in years. Very friendly staff, highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GKWSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sussex Fish Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sussex Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing