We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch.”

The Book of Mormon London
Ranked #9 of 344 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

From the writers of South Park, and it really shows! They always claimed to have an obsession with both musicals and the Mormons, so why not combine them?

Don't be put off by the fact that it pokes fun at the Mormon faith though, it really is a top quality show that will have you humming along for days afterward!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ozymandias9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,809
    490
    165
    70
    126
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Even if you don't like musicals.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Go and see this show especially if you are broad minded, not easily offended and have a keen sense of humour. If you are a prude, forget it. This show is not aimed at you. EVERYTHING about this show works, the sets, the lyrics, the cast performance (magnificent), costumes, a great band and a really superb theatre. We loved it and can't wait to go again. Congratulations Parker and Stone, we didn't think you could top Team America but this certainly does and whoever Bobby Lopez is, please work with him again. I think the best thing about this show is apparently even the Mormons go and see it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not as funny as I expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Like to many modern musicals the tunes were simply not there - by the next morning I was unable to hum a single one. The presentation was great as were the performers, but the material was not up to either. Making fun of a religion, however absurd it may be, still needs wit - and this didn't have it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FluterCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't doubt, just go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The show was really funny. We couldn't get tickets for the evening performance, but the matinee usually has a few seats left. If you really want to go, it's best to book in advance. A must see! We're still talking about it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anno1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Beyond brilliant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Book of Mormon tickets were given to me for my birthday, yay!
I wasn't sure what to expect, but what a fabulous and funny show and really clever too, anyone who hasn't been to see it please make sure not to miss it, you won't regret it! :))

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank veganpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Book of Mormon London also viewed

 

Been to The Book of Mormon London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing