We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best show in London - don't miss it!”

The Book of Mormon London
Book In Advance
More Info
US$104.69*
and up
The Book of Mormon Theater Show in London
Ranked #9 of 344 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
302 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“The best show in London - don't miss it!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Book of Mormon has had such excellent reviews across the board we were slightly nervous of attending, in case it didn't live up to expectation.

We had no reason to panic!

What an incredible production. From the first chord to the final note, everything was pitch perfect - hugely energetic, vibrant and utterly slick. The cast were obviously enjoying themselves as much as the audience, and a total standing ovation (which I've only ever seen at a first night!) this far into the run of a show speaks volumes for how fabulously entertaining it is. I'd go back again in a heartbeat - be warned, it's not for the faint hearted, or easily offended. I've never laughed so much at the theatre.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PRFluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,839
    494
    168
    70
    128
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

If you go to this expecting a family friendly show, then of course you will be disappointed. Crude, naughty and absolutely hilarious. This was easily the best show I have ever seen on stage, and will be going again. I went in August 2014 and the cast were superb. I still have the songs in my head now!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank keelsgorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Don't go if you are easily offended”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The audience were laughing within minutes of the start. This musical had a standing ovation however I am very open minded but some parts of this musical are too close to the bone which I didn’t think was appropriate to joke about

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PH&LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really excellent!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had seats in the third row and could see every movement the horses made which were very cleverly done. The sound effects and the lighting were superb. A highly recommendable experience!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fiona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful mix of music and humour”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great writing blended with superb humour good casting and direction. Truly excellent entertainment for adults and teenagers alike.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Book of Mormon London also viewed

 

Been to The Book of Mormon London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing