We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,663)
Filter reviews
3,663 results
Traveller rating
2,068
1,185
279
78
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,068
1,185
279
78
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyebig bengreat locationmaternity hospitalyork roadsouth bankcounty hallmeal dealbrick wallthyme restaurantfamily roomsmall windowcentral locationminute walkshort breakgood nights sleepbudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,178 - 3,183 of 3,663 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We just returned from a weekend staying at the new Premier Inn, Waterloo. We stayed with other family members, accommodating 5 rooms. This new hotel is very centrally located, walking distance to many London attractions. Our family room was a little cosy for a family of four, but very quiet and the fantastic breakfast made up for the lack of space in the room! Kids eat breakfast for free which was great. We ate dinner 2 nights at the hotel with our family and the restaurant staff were fantastic . The service was faultless.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandLucyLocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Pyke, General Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay, I am pleased that you enjoyed your restaurant and breakfast experience and found our restaurant to be good value for money. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the new Waterloo Hotel. We went for our wedding anniversary and our stay was fabulous. Our room was absolutely amazing, thank you Ed, you did us proud. We had a fantastic view of the London Eye and the Houses of Parliament, huge room panoramic views and a bathroom with shower and bath.
Everything is new and fresh and the jewel in this particular crown are the staff, I have to mention in particular the following people, Patricia on reception, who went out of her way to ensure we were happy with our room and were enjoying our break. Elliot in the restaurant, service with a smile ! and Ian in the bar, great barman . We paid for the meal deal which included a 3 course dinner and a drink in the evening and breakfast the next morning. We did have a slight problem the first evening as there was a mix up in the kitchen and we didn't get our main course for over an hour, but as soon as we made the manager aware we were still waiting, he chased up our meal, and without prompting refunded the cost of our meal, and despite the wait the food was excellent. We fully appreciated that this is a brand new hotel and there may be small teething troubles whist things settle. Breakfast was excellent, the famous Premier Inn all you can eat which sets you up for the day. We found the quietest time to eat was before 8.30 on a Sunday. We would definitely recommend this hotel, for great location, good price, excellent staff and Premier Inn consistency.

Room Tip: High floors at the front will have great views
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingieCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Pyke, General Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had a great anniversary stay with us and your room was to your liking. Thank you for your direct feedback about our team, they were very happy to read their name mentions and had big smiles on their faces. I regret that you faced a mix up with your meals in the restaurant, I have fed this back to our food and beverage manager to look into. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed for the weekend from the 16th of March. As we were arriving in London mid-morning we rang ahead and arranged to store our bags for a few hours before checking in. When we arrived at eleven o'clock the weather was dreadful so we asked how early we could check in. Aaron on reception checked and found there was a room available and checked us in. We stayed in the part of the hotel that was the original 18th century building that was previously the Lambeth Lying in Hospital, an early maternity hospital, see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/General_Lying-In_Hospital. This retains some of the original architecture and features but is suitably modernized to the usual Premier Inn standards of comfort. The room was quite large and well insulated from traffic noise, although the view was not great being on the first floor. Views from the modern building that rises to 14 floors are great, especially from the highest floors which offer views over the Thames to the London Eye and the Houses of Parliament in one direction and to Canary Wharf including the Shard in the other. The restaurant offers a good value breakfast but doesn't open for dinner until 5:00 which is a little late if you are traveling to an evening event outside the centre of the City. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the London Eye, The Palace of Westminster, Westminster Abbey, Trafalgar Square, etc. It is not too far to the South Bank, Tower Bridge and other central attractions. There are two nearby tube stations (Westminster and Waterloo) as well as Waterloo and Charing Cross mainline stations. All in all a pretty perfect base for a break in the nation's capital at a reasonable price. We will certainly be staying here agin.

Stayed: March 2013
3  Thank Teardrop1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Pyke, General Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our team managed to squeeze you in before our check in time opened. Thank you for your comments about our transformation of the General Lying in Hospital building, I am pleased that you found your room suitable to your needs. I am pleased that you enjoyed our central location and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The premier inn Waterloo has only been open for two weeks.
The staff were great the rooms as expected for a new hotel were clean and fresh.
Breakfast was really good it was only £8 and you could eat all you like.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherpagwensing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Pyke, General Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our hotel to be fresh and clean. It's great to know that you enjoyed our team service. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Fastest check in ever so new clean and fresh could smell paint and new carpet. Excellent service lovely room. Location just great. Price a bargain at £49 for a Friday night. Bet we will never get thatptheatrics again mind! Well done premier inn

Room Tip: Ask for room off the main road
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysacomingsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Pyke, General Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback and review, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found our check in to be quick and easy. I am pleased that you enjoyed our team service and central location and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews