We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday break with family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #178 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday break with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very good family room. Fresh and clean. Nice bathroom. Helpful and friendly staff. Quiet, no disturbing sounds from inside nor outside hotel. Great view from rooms on upper floors. Nice all-you-can-eat-breakfast, which was free for children under 16.
Only 30min free wifi though, and if you pay for more it's limited to 2 devices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review and I am pleased you had a great stay with us. Our Team do a brilliant job ensuring our guests receive great customer service and it was great to read that you've complimented them so highly. I hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again and please get in touch with me if you have any requests or questions. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,769
    966
    221
    68
    35
See reviews for
1,318
933
71
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

First time in a Premier Inn but it certainly won't be the last if they are all like this hotel. The hotel is pretty new, very well located about 5 minutes walk from Waterloo Station and spotlessly clean. The staff and service they provide are excellent. The rooms are a decent size, very well appointed and amazingly quiet give the location on a busy road. Buffet breakfast is very good value and worth considering as an extra.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VEROUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
I am delighted that your first stay with Premier Inn was so brilliant, and I hope you will be returning in the future too. We certainly do have a fantastic location which is perfect as a base to visit some of London's finest attractions. If you have any requests or questions before your next stay please feel free to get in touch with me and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed at the premier inn in Waterloo for a two night break with my husband and 7 year old son to show him the sights.

We had been recommended to stay here by a friend who sang its praises and it certainly didn't disappoint!

The location was great close to waterloo station and 5 mins from the London eye.

The staff are all fantastic, very friendly and cant do enough to help.

We requested a room on the higher floors and got lucky with a room on the top floor, the views were amazing! The room was beautifully clean and very quiet, had fantastic nights sleep.

We did have a slight problem booking evening meals at the time we wanted, however the staff tried very hard to accommodate us. It was very busy due to it being London marathon weekend.

All in all very good and we are hoping to return later in the year.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm delighted that you also enjoyed your stay following a recommendation from your friend. It was great to read that you all enjoyed our customer service, clean and comfortable rooms and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our restaurant too. We always accept room requests and whilst we can't always guarantee these, we do try our best. I hope to welcome you back in the near future and please feel free to get in touch with me if you have any questions or requests. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I came to the hotel with my mum, sister & daughter. We were doing some sight seeing during the Easter Break. The location of the hotel is fantastic. It was very easy to travel around on the buses and some locations are near enough to walk. The staff were fantastic, very polite, helpful and friendly. We had evening meal & breakfast at hotel, all was fabulous. Cleanliness was spot on. I will be staying at the hotel again and have recommended it to friends & family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
It was an absolute pleasure reading your review and I am thrilled you had such an excellent stay with us. Our Team certainly do a wonderful job making our guests feel at home, ensuring our food tastes great and making sure our rooms and clean and comfortable. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family and I do also hope you'll get the opportunity to stay again too. If you have any questions or requests before your next stay please do get in touch with me and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

wonderful room, full floor length windows only overlooking the road but hey its London ....plenty to see. Excellent for sightseeing, staff brilliant, good deal in the restaurant too, 3 courses, a drink and breakfast for £23. and as always a great nights sleep. we will be back

Room Tip: rooms 315 to 317 natural light some rooms have small/no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
It was fantastic to read that you had such a great stay with us and that you also had time to enjoy our great value Meal Deal too. We have such a wide variety of rooms and whilst they all do have windows, we're always more than happy to accept requests if you have a preference. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and if you would like to make a room request please get in touch with me personally as I'd be more than happy to help. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

When staying at the County Hall Premier Inn in 2012 we saw this one in build and chose to stay when on a recent short break. I was really impressed with the sensitive conversion - for a budget hotel chain they have done a great job in a historic building. Staff show real pride in the brand and levels of customer service matched many top-end hotels I have used. Top marks all round.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LnR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to share your review on Trip Advisor, it's really appreciated. It was fantastic to read that you saw our hotel during construction and also then had the pleasure of staying with us. We really are lucky to have such a wonderful building and I'm pleased you also enjoyed our great customer service too. I hope you get a chance to stay a second time and feel free to get in touch with me if there is anything I can do to make your next stay just as brilliant. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Peak
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Cannot fault this hotel at all. Great location friendly staff and the room was perfect for our requirements. A two minute walk from the London Eye and if you get a high enough up room you get a nice view of it too. We were on floor 6 and could just see it peeping over the top of the building opposite. Lovely restaurant on the lower ground floor we had breakfast there and it was spot on. Checked in early too due to the room being ready which for us with a hecticday planned was ideal. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again or recommend it .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl_poplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your 5 star review on Trip Advisor. Myself and the London Waterloo Team are delighted that you had such a brilliant stay with us and would recommend us to others. If you get the chance to stay again and have any questions or requests please feel free to get in touch with me personally. I hope you had a pleasant journey home and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Address: 85 York Road | Waterloo, London SE1 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the London Eye and enjoy skyscraper views of London's iconic skyline ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing