We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #200 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Helston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have stayed twice at this hotel - once on a family sight seeing trip and once when I was in London for business. I thoroughly recommend it. The staff are so welcoming and helpful. The hotel rooms are large for London, welcoming ,comfortable - and airconditioned well. I havent eaten an evening meal in the restaurant, but the breakfast was reasonably priced, and a delicious and well stocked buffet of hot and cold food. The hotel is really close to Waterloo station and the Aquarium/ London eye - and all the south bank has to offer - with lots of good restaurants and bars. But the rooms are a quiet oasis, I slept like a baby. I really cant fault this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Food and Beverage Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Helen,

Its great to read that you had a 5 star experience and that you chose to return to us!!

Thanks for leaving such detailed feedback its great to know that we are getting it right and our team take alot from such lovely comments such as yours!

As you stated our rooms are lovely and quiet, the location is perfect, the team are just fab and the breakfast is amazing (great value and great quality), but just to make you are aware for just £13.26 extra you can have a 2 course meal and a drink in the restaurant - now thats great value!

Hope to see you soon, and thanks for taking time to review your stay with us!

Kind Regards

Paul Hunter (on behalf of Rachel McKeeman)
F&B.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,853
    1,034
    244
    75
    39
See reviews for
1,406
988
76
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lonato Del Garda, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spent four nights in this hotel for an holiday with our two children and we found everything perfect since the arrival. Location near to the centre but noise-free , good breakfast . Warm reception . Friendly and professional staff. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Headpro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Food and Beverage Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thanks for taking time to review your recent stay with us and giving us 5 stars!! Its always great for me personally to read when our guests have had a great experience and it looks like your recent stay was simply this!

I am so proud to work with such a dedicated team that really puts the guests first and strive to ensure they have a wonderful stay!

Thanks again, and remember if you are thinking of staying with us again be sure to get in touch and we can try to allocate you a room with a view depending on availability.

Kind Regards

Paul Hunter (on behalf of Rachel McKeeman)
F&B.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

ideal for The Eye,Westminster area,public transports, Big Tour Bus stop 3minutes walk (their office next door) lovely for stroll/cafes/restaraunts day/evening,GREAT HOTEL THAT I WILL RETURN TO AGAIN!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Food and Beverage Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Cathryn

Thanks for the 5 star review, its great to see that you scored us so highly!

Im pleased our location was suitable for your stay in London and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Paul Hunter (on behalf of Rachel McKeeman)
F&B.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Amazing location, the staff could not have been more attentive and helpful, we were in a family room which was very clean and more then adequate. Can not fault it, great night sleep, very quiet considering the location.





  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Food and Beverage Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Paul

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us.

Its great to read that you couldnt fault your stay with us, our team attentive and our room meeting all the right requirements, hopefully next time you stay with us here at Premier Inn London Waterloo we will make it a 5 star experience!

Please let me know if you are returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Paul Hunter (on behalf of Rachel McKeeman)
F&B.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very good family room. Fresh and clean. Nice bathroom. Helpful and friendly staff. Quiet, no disturbing sounds from inside nor outside hotel. Great view from rooms on upper floors. Nice all-you-can-eat-breakfast, which was free for children under 16.
Only 30min free wifi though, and if you pay for more it's limited to 2 devices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review and I am pleased you had a great stay with us. Our Team do a brilliant job ensuring our guests receive great customer service and it was great to read that you've complimented them so highly. I hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again and please get in touch with me if you have any requests or questions. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First time in a Premier Inn but it certainly won't be the last if they are all like this hotel. The hotel is pretty new, very well located about 5 minutes walk from Waterloo Station and spotlessly clean. The staff and service they provide are excellent. The rooms are a decent size, very well appointed and amazingly quiet give the location on a busy road. Buffet breakfast is very good value and worth considering as an extra.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VEROUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
I am delighted that your first stay with Premier Inn was so brilliant, and I hope you will be returning in the future too. We certainly do have a fantastic location which is perfect as a base to visit some of London's finest attractions. If you have any requests or questions before your next stay please feel free to get in touch with me and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed at the premier inn in Waterloo for a two night break with my husband and 7 year old son to show him the sights.

We had been recommended to stay here by a friend who sang its praises and it certainly didn't disappoint!

The location was great close to waterloo station and 5 mins from the London eye.

The staff are all fantastic, very friendly and cant do enough to help.

We requested a room on the higher floors and got lucky with a room on the top floor, the views were amazing! The room was beautifully clean and very quiet, had fantastic nights sleep.

We did have a slight problem booking evening meals at the time we wanted, however the staff tried very hard to accommodate us. It was very busy due to it being London marathon weekend.

All in all very good and we are hoping to return later in the year.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm delighted that you also enjoyed your stay following a recommendation from your friend. It was great to read that you all enjoyed our customer service, clean and comfortable rooms and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our restaurant too. We always accept room requests and whilst we can't always guarantee these, we do try our best. I hope to welcome you back in the near future and please feel free to get in touch with me if you have any questions or requests. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#163 of 1,069 in London
880 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Address: 85 York Road | Waterloo, London SE1 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the London Eye and enjoy skyscraper views of London's iconic skyline ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing