We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,868)
Filter reviews
3,871 results
Traveller rating
2,165
1,263
301
81
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,165
1,263
301
81
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews london eye big ben great location maternity hospital york road south bank county hall meal deal brick wall family room thyme restaurant small window central location minute walk short break good nights sleep budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,655 - 2,660 of 3,871 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We pre-paid for a 1 week stay at this convenient hotel near the London Eye and Waterloo Station. Great view of the Thames and London Eye from the 13th floor room. The room was cozy, and the accomodations were adequate. No formal closet, but plenty of space to hang the clothes up. Paid for 1 week of internet access-very reasonable, but not included in the room rate. Waterloo Station-Tube and rail-is up the block. Short walk to Big Ben, the Parliment and St. James Park. The bed was so comfortable. Great night sleep. No road traffic noise at all. The staff was very helpful. Plenty of small shops and eateries near the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room overlooking the river and London Eye.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogeyedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulWHunter, Food and Beverage Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, its great to read that you had a pleasant stay and our hotel met your requirements as we have cosy rooms and are in a great location.

If I can be of any assistance in the future for a future stay or a meeting please do let me know.

Thanks again

Paul Hunter
F&B.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com
Paul Hunter
F&B.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Couldn't believe how comfortable the lounge on the ground floor was for a meeting. Thought the only place for meetings was in reception - which was stark but through the double doors and downstairs is a comfortable, quiet coffee/snack lounge, and just a 5 minute walk from Waterloo train station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulWHunter, Food and Beverage Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay and giving us 5 stars!

Its great to read you had a great stay and our facilities met your requirements.

If I can be of any assistance in the future for a future stay or a meeting please do let me know.

Kind Regards,

Paul Hunter
F&B.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I did not expect to find that the Premier Inn would bother to preserve any features of the old "lying in" hospital but to my surprise they have done well in the older part of the hotel. You can still see many of the old panelling and tiling on the walls of the 3rd floor and there are many interesting old photographs of the work that used to go n here before. (It was a maternity hospital).

The room and facilities were good as usual in a Premier Inn. The reception and help we got from the staff was excellent, particularly Jack who changed our room when we asked to be placed into the old part of the hotel. We had a good sleep despite being next to the road as there was quadruple glazing!

The breakfast was great with everything you can imagine all hot and fresh. The seating area was spacious and there were loads of staff around to advise and check on things.

The location of the hotel was excellent - it was a 2 minute walk to Westminster bridge and buses from there if you needed them. Parking 1 minute away for £20 a day - not too bad for this area. Houses of Parliament and Big Ben just over the bridge and Waterloo station up the road 5 minutes walk. Some good restaurants and coffee shops nearby too.
We will definitely be back next time we stay in the capital.

Room Tip: The old building was more interesting than the blandness of the modern side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluestraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulWHunter, Food and Beverage Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us and giving us some great feedback.

We are very lucky to have such a memorable building and great features, we often have guests who have either worked here or born here which is a real treat for them.

I am delighted to read that Jack got a special name mention he really is a credit to us all and a credit to Premier Inn, I will ensure your thanks gets passed on.

Furthermore Im glad you found your room comfortable and breakfast to your expectations, hopefully next time you stay we can make your stay even better and a 5 star stay all round.

If you are thinking of returning in the future please email after you have made the reservation and we can look at any requests you may have.

Kind Regards,

Paul Hunter
F&B.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

There were no problems with my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was very central and proved a good base for my stay ion London. Security was good. If you need more than 30 mins a day wifi though you have to pay which these days seems a bit weird.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abedood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulWHunter, Food and Beverage Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us and giving us 5 stars!

Its really great for us to read when you had a great stay and had "no problems" but moreso to read that you found our team helpful and friendly.

If you are thinking of returning in the future please do not hesitate to contact us after booking and we can ensure your next stay is as comfortable as the last.

Kind Regards,

Paul Hunter
F&B.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at Premier Inn Waterloo for 3 nights with our son (10yrs) and we really enjoyed our stay.
The room is not that spacious but was really clean and the beds (one double and one single) were really comfortable with a variety of super comfortable pillows to choose from. The temperature was good and you can set it at the desirable level from the available controls. There is a flat TV a boiler and tea bags if you want to have a cup of tea in the room. Our floor was really quiet and we all had great night sleep. Have in mind that there is no fridge or safe in the room.
The bathroom was clean with shower only (something that the hotel states clearly at their website - and was no problem for us) with hot water available at all times.
The view (10th floor) was fantastic and you could see the London Eye and the Big Ben at the left.
The hotel offers 30 minutes of free WiFi service per device and they charge 3£ per day or 10£ per week that is for one device only. The connection was flawless and fast.
We booked breakfast too which was a good choice as they had a good variety of options (no cheese of any kind though) and a lot of options for kids too. The breakfast area was rather crowded at the time we visited (~8:30 a.m.) but we were given a table immediately and the buffet was at all times full of all the available options. There is a Costa coffee machine with various options (espresso -latte -americano ect) various options of tea, juices, water etc.
The staff at the reception and the breakfast area was really helpful and friendly and they offered room to leave our baggage at check-out.
The location is really great. It's 2 minutes from London Eye and the various attraction of the Southbank (cruises, aquarium, Southbank center) and 5 minutes walk from Big Ben, Palace of Westminster, Westminster Abbey).
There are 2 tube stations within 5 minutes walk: Westminster and Waterloo (less than 5 minutes) and a lot of buses to take you anywhere you like. Especially Bus no 159 (Stop D St Thomas' Hospital / County Hall 3 minutes walk towards Westminster Bridge Rd) will take you from there to Big Ben - Trafalgar Sq - Piccadilly Circus - Oxford St to Marble Arch and then back the same way! Really great service through places to see especially on the top deck of a double-decker
In the Waterloo station you can find nearly everything you would like for fast food (McDonalds, Burger King - Pret A Manger - M&S etc) and we took the train from this station to Windsor to visit Legoland.
Overall we had a great experience and I would definately suggest this hotel.
N from Athens Greece

Room Tip: Room 1005 has excellent view to the London Eye and partially to the Big Ben
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nimanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderfully detailed review, I'm sure our future guests will find some useful information in your review. I'm delighted that you had a great stay with us and were well looked after by our Team. I do hope you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again and feel free to contact me if you have any questions or requests. Thanks again for your glowing review and I hope you all had a pleasant journey home. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews