We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Base & Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #189 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent Base & Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This Premier is very clean and fresh- the staff are all very enthusiastic and able to address all issues. The breakfasts were plentiful and the food in the restaurant was OK. The central location is amazing...but what made it for me was the staff- from booking in to booking out; nothing was too much trouble!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
It was a pleasure reading your review and I'm thrilled that our Team made your stay so memorable. It was great to read that you enjoyed our restauarant and our central location. I hope you had the chance to see everything you wanted to in London and I hope you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again. If you have any special requests or questions before your next stay please get in touch with me personally as I'd be more than happy to help. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,795
    986
    223
    72
    36
See reviews for
1,354
940
71
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is ideally placed as Waterloo station is only a 5 min walk away. The hotel is so close to the London Eye, Aquarium, London Dungeon and the Real Food Market at the Southbank Centre. Given the location the hotel it is really quiet and well looked after, the staff are attentative and friendly. The room was sizeable, really clean, with a large shower room (no bath tub), tv, coffee/tea facilities. There is a bar downstairs which is open until 1am which serves a good range of drinks. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkFlowerpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your glowing review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had such a brilliant stay and it was a pleasure reading that our Team were attentive and friendly during your stay. We pride ourselves on our great customer service and our Team love reading Trip Advisor reviews that commend them so highly. I hope to welcome you back in the near future and please get in touch with me if there is anything I can do to make your next stay just as enjoyable. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was excellent. Great location for sightseeing all the atractions are on the doorstep. Friendly and professional service. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The resturant breakfast was very good, dinner was quite expensive for the type of food available but it was very well cooked and enjoyable. The service was excellant.




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary-Barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Team Members ensured you were well looked after. We have a fantastic Meal Deal offer in our restaurant and I hope you get the opportunity to try it next time you stay as it offers great value for money. I hope you had the opportunity to visit all the sights in London and should you decide to return please get in touch with me if you have any room requests or questions. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you had a pleasant journey home. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HULL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights in June one thing with this type of hotel the windows are vary small and you cant open them the room has air con so they say that's for your safe stay . This hotel is vary good the London Eye as its just across the road . there loads of buses from this spot and the Railway is just up the road Waterloo, so all round a vary good spot . We had breakfast at the hotel and Dinner £22. there are loads of place near by for breakfast and dinner . the beds are spot on for that good night sleep .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derek p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and also had a Good Nights Sleep. Our restaurant offers fantastic value for money where guests can enjoy any 2 courses, a drink plus our full 'All You Can Eat' breakfast in the morning; I am pleased you enjoyed your dinner and breakfast experience with us. If you have any requests or questions before your next stay please feel free to get in touch with me as I'd be more than happy to help. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent service with from knowledgeable friendly staff. Very comfortable spotlessly clean room.Convenient location for Waterloo train station and sightseeing, all within walking distance.Value for money and lovely breakfast. Slight bit of traffic noise which you would expect in London but not so bad that it kept you awake all night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
It is excellent to read you have had a wonderful stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. We pride ourselves in ensuring all guests have the best experience possible by having high standards of cleanliness and quality of food and care provided by our staff. We are gifted with our location however we hope the noise you experience has not deterred you from coming back as we hope to welcome you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent location for Southbank, Blackfriars,Thames, IMAX, London Eye, Westminister etc. Comfortable, clean hotel, surprisingly quiet, WIFI ok, good breakfast. Rooms basic but pleasant; bathrooms,clean and well equipped, but with shower only.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky with our central location and pride ourselves with the quality of care and attention we give to our rooms and service. Indeed we do have rooms with just a shower however we also do have rooms avaliable with a bath, if there is a preference then we will try all we can to honour this. Thank you again for your review and we hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Clean, new, high quality hotel in a great location. The hotel is new, the staff friendly and extra breakfast (full English) is good.
The rooms are clean. Two people have one common blanket, but it is big and comfortable.
The windows in the hotel room were quite small. Views were good (13th floor), but the window could have been bigger.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjaana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Its lovely to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us at Waterloo Premier Inn. We always want our guests to feel welcome and cared for in all our locations and we strive to ensure guests have the best experience possible.
We are very proud of our location and its benefits to our guests. We would like to apologise about the size of our windows however we hope this has not deterred you from staying with us again. Thank you very much for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Waterloo in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Address: 85 York Road | Waterloo, London SE1 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the London Eye and enjoy skyscraper views of London's iconic skyline ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing