We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room with a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #181 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room with a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent hotel in central location. We were on the 12th floor and lucky enough to have a super view of the London Eye and Big Ben etc. Our double room was small, but fine for a long weekend. We slept better than at home! Air conditioning in the bedroom was perfect and a big bonus as the weather was so hot! Bathroom had a walk in shower and everywhere was very clean and in excellent condition. Staff were friendly and efficient. All you can eat breakfast is definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellissimo9902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your glowing 5 star review, it was a pleasure reading how much you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel, from our friendly team to our great value breakfast. I hope you'll come back for a second visit and you're more than welcome to get in touch with me if you have any requests or questions before your next stay. I hope you had a pleasant onward journey and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,792
    984
    223
    73
    36
See reviews for
1,351
940
71
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The location of this PI for a London City break is spot on.

The Tube station is more or less on your doorstep, you can see the London Eye from the front of the building, if you have a high room, and a few minutes walk over Westminster Bridge takes you straight into all the tourist attractions you would care to visit.

This is a newer PI so the rooms and the hotel itself are very clean with little wear and tear.

The staff were more than helpful and happy to go the extra mile.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a weekend break in London city, the room rates are a bit on the high side for a PI however you are in the middle of London so what can you expect.

If a bath is important to you then perhaps this is not the hotel for you as most, if not all the rooms have showers, Sometimes it's nice to come back from walking in the city to a nice hot bath... A shower awaits instead.

All in all a very good stay and if I were in the neighbourhood again would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaziom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderfully detailed review, I know our future guests will really appreciate your tips and recommendation. The majority of our 234 rooms have showers however we do have both double rooms and family rooms with baths and we are more than happy to take requests for these should guests perfer them. I hope you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again in the future and please get in touch with me if you would like to add a request for a room with a bath or if you have any questions. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed with our daughter for 5 nights. The hotel and the room were very clean. It was very quiet at night. the staff was friendly and helping.
The location is excellent, just five minutes walking from Waterloo station and 2 minutes from the London eye.
I definitely recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review, it was fantastic to read that you all had a great stay. It's always a pleasure to read when guests compliment our friendly and welcoming team and I'm so delighted that they looked after you so well. I hope you will get the chance to stay with us again and you're more than welcome to get in touch with me if you have any questions before your next stay. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We enjoyed our two night stay at the Waterloo Premier Inn. All staff were very friendly & helpful, rooms are clean & tidy, very fast Wifi connection (not free though) and overall good food quality. Great location only 5 min walk to the London Eye or Westminster Bridge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It was a pleasure reading that you really enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing a review following your stay. It was great to read that you found our Team Members to be helpful and friendly and our rooms to be clean and comfortable. I hope you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again and please get in touch with me if you have any questions before your next stay. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Friendly and helpfull staff. Functional and clean rooms. Good option for family holidays and stays. Great breakfast. Good location, next to the London Eye and perfect for long walks along the embankment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJHR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review following your stay. I'm really delighted that you had a brilliant stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location. I hope you had time to see everything you wanted to in London and I hope that you'll come back to stay with us again. If there is anything I can help with before your next stay please feel free to get in touch with me. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I arrived fairly late in London (about 10pm) following a very long drive up from Cornwall. Needless to say I was tired and ready to eat. But, there was a problem with my booking which seems to be common when booking via a third party, and my room had been booked but not paid for as it should have been.

Rather than have me standing there whilst it was sorted out I was escorted down stairs to the restaurant and even though the kitchen was closed for the evening, I was given my dinner and I was able to relax and have a drink too. Eventually a member of staff came down with my room details that had been addressed whilst I was eating.

The staff here are exemplary, friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for them and I think they are a credit to the Company, well done Premier Inn and thank-you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seapirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, it's very much appreciated that you've taken time to write about the service you received. Our Team Members pride themselves on looking after our guests, and it was an absolute pleasure reading your review. I hope you'll stay with us again in the future and if there is anything I can do before your next stay such as check your payment authorisation, I'd be more than happy to help. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. A two minute walk to Waterloo station and right next to Southwark. Easy access to all major tube stations, sights and museums. Very clean hotel and rooms. Very friendly staff and to my surprise, it was very quite for the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
It was a pleasure reading that you really enjoyed your stay with us and also had a great nights sleep too. Our Team Members work hard at ensuring our guests have clean and comfortable rooms and that all our guests feel welcomed and looked after so thank you for complimenting them so highly. I hope you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future and please contact me if you have any questions or requests before your next stay. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Address: 85 York Road | Waterloo, London SE1 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the London Eye and enjoy skyscraper views of London's iconic skyline ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing