We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #178 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“London trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is our second visit to Waterloo and we were not disappointed. From the arrival to the departure everything was great. The location is excellent if you want to spend time on the south bank. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is of good quality .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FiM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
It was fantastic to read that you came back for a second visit and that you enjoyed your stay with us again. It's always a pleasure reading that our Team lived up to the exceptional service we seek to deliver at Premier Inn. I hope you'll have the chance to come back for a third visit in the future and you're more than welcome to get in touch with me if you have any requests or questions. I hope you had a pleasant journey home and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,769
    966
    221
    68
    35
See reviews for
1,318
933
71
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely,clean,modern hotel in the centre of london great location for attractions such as london eye ,aquarium,Big Ben,Thames South bank and Houses of Parliament lots within walking distance.tube few minutes walk away.paid to have breakfast and dinner deal which was worth it food was lovely ,staff friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived would stay here again when in london

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kaz151167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
It was a pleasure reading how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm delighted that our Team made you feel welcome and looked after you all so well. Our £22.99 Meal Deal is fantastic value for money and includes a 2 course dinner, a drink and our full 'All You Can Eat' English breakfast in the morning too. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon and please contact me if you have any requests or questions before your next stay. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Huge accessable rooms with wet rooms. Staff are so helpful and will sort any problem for you. Rooms air conditioned and very quiet. Reasonable prices for somewhere so central. Able to get to lots of attractions within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review following your stay, it was great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We're proud to be able to offer a selection of accessible rooms to our guests and please contact us in advance if you need to make a request or would like any information on our bedrooms. I hope you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again and please contact me if there is anything I can do for you before your next visit. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very comfortable stay and accessible to everywhere,but it would have been better if there's a bath in the toilet as it was only a shower,slightly noisy because it was along the busy road but it didn't bother us,we still get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank basingstoke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review and for staying at Premier Inn London Waterloo. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good nights sleep too. We do have some rooms with baths and although we can't always guarantee one to be available, we're always happy to take requests for these rooms. If you stay with us again, please feel free to contact me if you would like to make a request for a room with a view. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel was in a great location the rooms were modern and comfortable the meal deal was terrific value and very tasty the service was a little slow if you have a young child getting bored in the restaurant. The rooms were very quiet which was great and got a great nights sleep the bed was comfy all i can say is i would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again than you for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DB1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
It was a pleasure reading that you had a great stay with us and thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our Meal Deal is a fantastic offer, at only £22.99 you can have any 2 courses, a drink plus our full 'All You Can Eat' Premier Breakfast in the morning. We also have a similar Kids Meal Deal for only £5 and includes 2 side orders too. I'm sorry to hear that our service wasn't as fast as our normal service and during times of peak demand, our Kitchen Team want to ensure every dish is tasty and served as it should be but I do appreciate your feedback and I will ensure I discuss this with our Team. I hope you'll come back for a second visit and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay just as brilliant, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Clean comfortable budget room. The room was quite small but fine for us as we were only there to sleep and use the bathroom. There was a good breakfast which had a good variety. Friendly helpful staff. Great location in Central London




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review and for staying with us at Premier Inn London Waterloo. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Team Members were helpful and friendly during your stay. We are fortunate to have such a central location in London and I hope you had time to do and see everything you wanted to during your trip. It would be great to welcome you back in the future and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay just as enjoyable then please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

the staff here were so helpful and friendly. we had some difficult circumstances with illness while at the hotel and the staff did all they could to help. Despite the difficulties it was a great stay. The hotel is perfectly situated for the major London sights and was perfectly comfortable. But the staff make it special. thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and despite the unfortunate circumstances I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that those who were unwell are on their way to recovery and I send regards from all the Team. Our Team do a wonderful job ensuring our guests feel welcome and 'at home' whilst staying with us so it is always great to read when they have delivered such exceptional service. I hope you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again and please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your next stay just as enjoyable. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Address: 85 York Road | Waterloo, London SE1 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the London Eye and enjoy skyscraper views of London's iconic skyline ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing