We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn; Feeling bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #172 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Premier Inn; Feeling bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

This was the first of many hotels in a one month EU whirlwind anniversary tour. Arriving from the USA my hotel expectations were very high. I feel bad because I gave the (very friendly staff a little gruff) about small issues (out of soap, towels ect). First of all EU is extremely expensive, and the UK made the EU seem cheap by comparison (lol). After our travels were coming to a head, I realizes that the Premier inn was actually a nice establishment. It was centrally located (on Themes & near Big Ben). Reasonably priced (for UK). Extremely friendly and knowledgable staff, and the beds were very comfortable. Hotel is spacious, quiet, and clean. I would go back for a visit. Sorry staff for being difficult a times. Hope this review helps....

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We really appreciate that you've taken time to write a Trip Advisor review and I hope that you enjoyed your trip around Europe and your stay with us. We're always happy to help our guests and will do so with smiles on our faces however, I'm sorry to read that your soap had ran out which I appreciate it our fault. I hope you had a pleasant onward journey and should you ever be in the area again, please get in touch with me if there is anything I can help with. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,765
    960
    219
    68
    35
See reviews for
1,314
928
70
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Only really led down by how small the 'quad' room was - all 3 beds (double, camp, single) attached to each other side to side, touching one side of the room and only a bedside cabinet on the other side. Very cramped but ok for two nights' stay.

Very clean though and comfy double bed. Surprisingly quiet given the central busy location. Some minor street noise heard but nothing that stopped us from sleeping well.

Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. My daughter fell in love with Danny on the first night and said she wanted to marry him (she is 9!)

Would stay again but might ask whether a bigger room was available

Room Tip: room 305 was VERY small for a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitten73131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review although it was disappointing to read that we didn't meet your expectations. We like to ensure all our guests are happy throughout their stay and I'm sure one of our Reception Team Members would've moved you all to a larger room had you requested so; we're always happy to help and our Reception is manned 24 hours too. I hope to welcome you back in the future and should you like to request a larger room in advance pleased contact me via my email below. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

The hotel has a good location, and staff is well trained. The hotel seems to be very efficiently run, as rooms are clean and uncluttered. The check in and check out is very business like efficient....no frills here. Plenty of food options within walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose a room on higher floors to get a good view of the Thames.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VK2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
It was a pleasure reading how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. I'm really pleased that our Team made you feel welcome and that they looked after you all throughout your stay. If you have any questions or requests before your next stay please do not hesitate to contact me and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I would line to thank Rachel and her team for making our few days in London really special. From
The minute we arrived to the minute we left we were treated so well. Clean room, clean bathroom, great food in the restaurant, breakfast, courteous staff.
I took my two children to London for the first time but it will not be the last. I will re-book at this hotel. Ten out of ten. And a mention to Sam on reception. He always seemed to be there to help. Thanks guys.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank shaign h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
We really care about ensuring our guests have a great nights sleep, have great value food and drink and that our service exceeds the expectations of our guests so it was fantastic to read that we've ticked all those boxes during your stay. I do hope you'll come back to visit us again soon and you're more than welcome to get in touch with me if there's ever anything I can help with. I hope you had a pleasant onward journey and thank you for taking time to write a review. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We recently enjoyed our third stay here and simply can't fault the hotel. A week or so before arriving I contacted the Operations Manager, Rachel, by email and asked if it would be possible to have a room with a view of the Eye. Rachel is always a pleasure to deal with and promised to do her best.

Upon arrival our young daughter was thrilled to see Jack at reception. Jack has looked after us well in the past and greeted us warmly, even remembering which show we saw during our last visit. After a long journey, things like this make a difference.

We were allocated a corner room on the 13 floor with a fab view of the Eye and Big Ben. As usual our room was clean, comfortable and in good condition. The location is brilliant and every member of staff we encountered was courteous, friendly and helpful. Some more expensive hotels we have stayed in could learn a thing or two in terms of recruitment and staff training from this hotel.

During our stay we discovered that Jack has been promoted - very well deserved!

Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LellyCaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you very much for your glowing review, it's very much appreciated from Jack, our team and myself as we're passionate about ensuring our guests have a great stay with us. I'm really pleased that you were all looked after so well and I hope that you'll have the opportunity to come back to us again in the near future. Please feel free to get in touch with me should there be something I can help with before your next stay and I look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We visited this Premier Inn for a Birthday celebration, following the excellent reviews on this site. We were not disappointed, the 3 rooms we had were spotlessly clean and 2 had brilliant views across the City towards the London Eye. We ate in the hotel on the first night and the food was very good. The staff at the Hotel are all very helpful and friendly and are a credit to the Hotel. If you want an excellent Hotel in a great location then book this Hotel, we will when next visiting the Capital!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Napster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review following your stay, it was a pleasure reading how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you all had a great birthday celebration and I'm really pleased you found our Team Members to be helpful and friendly. It's fantastic to read that you'll come back to visit us again soon and please get in touch with me if you have any questions or requests before your next stay. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Standard Room for Premier Inn, good quality bedding and furnishings, but that's where it ends.
The Hotel restraint is located in the basement, has no natural light and you feel like you are in a bunker, the food on offer is of limited choice, breakfast offering is not much better, the bacon appeared to have been boiled and not grilled or fried, covered in white globules - not very appetising, toasters are just about non-functional merely warming the bread but definitely not toasting it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieNotMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback following your stay, I hope you had time to give feedback to our team on duty during your shift, if not please do get in touch with me with the date of your dining experience. I will certainly ensure that our toasters are set to the perfect setting during each shift and that our bacon is cooked to perfection. I hope that the service you received during your stay was to our usual high standard as it's something we're equally as passionate about. As mentioned above, please get in touch with me if you weren't able to share details of your feedback to our team at the team as we always seek to use it to continually improve our service. Thank you for your review and I hope you had a pleasant onward journey. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Address: 85 York Road | Waterloo, London SE1 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the London Eye and enjoy skyscraper views of London's iconic skyline ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing