We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday with my boyfriend ”
Review of Wolkite restaurant

Wolkite restaurant
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #164 of 24,338 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$11 - US$21
Cuisines: Ethiopian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Islington
Description: It is an ethiopian restaurant which serves authentic and traditional food . In this restaurant you could get a wider selection of meat, vegitable, fish and chicken dishes. We serve our food with gluten free teff enjera and rice. We also have Ethiopian beer , Wine and home brewe hony wine.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Thought we'd try something different for my boyfriends birthday. I brought him a small bottle of prosecco and the owner brought us straight away 2 glasses without us asking. total surprise which made us feel really welcomed. Food was delicious (I'm a veggie, my bf a meat eater) and a whole new experience !

Definitely recommend. Also, love the fact that's it's not a chain. Very cosy atmosphere and good value for money!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank mikyaroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We went for Sunday lunch... Place wasn't too busy, but very nice interior setting. Friendly and attentive staff, who explained all the unknowns.
Food and drinks were ordered and came shortly after. All looked and tasted delicious and there was nothing left on the plate afterwards.
Will return in the near future.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mIhO76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. The owner of the restaurant knows how to take care of the customers. We had Kitfo and the test is almost the same like the original Kitfo back to Ethiopia.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chernet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

As said, we wanted to try something different.

- The location is OK, still in Zone 2 and not long by foot from the metro. Also there is not so much other disturbing things around which makes it a good spot for me.
- The atmosphere is somehow familiar and we liked it.
- The food in general is really tasty and being in London again, we will continue to try other options from the menu.
- Price is fair and worth it. Only the salad was "normal", we maybe just expected everything to be something special :D

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DrCraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Amazing food! Big fan of the spices, the presentation, and the atmosphere. Quite delicious. Can't wait to return next time I'm in London.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Forrest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Wolkite restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wolkite restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.