We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully presented family apartment in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living room with mezzanine above
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living room with mezzanine above
Best of London Gothic Revival: Big Ben, Tower Bridge and St Pancras ...straight from Harry Potter...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Open plan living room with mezzanine above
Best of London Gothic Revival: Big Ben, Tower Bridge and St Pancras
...straight from Harry Potter...
Kings Cross St Pancras Stn directly below building (2 minutes walk to trains)
Look down on living room
6 person dining table (two additional seats available and a childseat)
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom (view showing ensuite bathroom)
Ensuite bathroom to master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom to master bedroom
Spacious second bedroom
Second bathroom
Mezzanine above living room contains two chair beds
Converted chair beds when room used as a third sleep area
Apartment floor plan to help you visualise how the photos fit together
Entrance to the apartments section is to the right of the hotel entrance
The porters are available 24/7 and will give you the keys on check-in
Abundance of bars & restaurants in the building and the immediate neighbourhood
Chef Marcus Wareing's brasserie, 'The Gilbert Scott', is just downstairs
Selection of massages and treatments available in the spa at the Hotel
Spa access free with treament or £45 per day otherwise. Children access free.
St Pancras in its Victorian splendour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rosalind...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented family apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully presented apartment with everything you need, including coffee machine and fascinating reading on the restoration of St Pancras. Ver welcoming and lovely touches like complementary toiletries. Great communication from Yaz the owner. Wonderful location to explore London - would very happily return here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al883
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked here for our sons wedding which was nearby. This is a beautiful apartment with plenty of room and is very well equipped. It is clear that the owner Yaz and his family take real pride in it and during our stay he went out of his way to ensure we were more than comfortable. The building itself is iconic and there are books about its history and renovation to read that help you appreciate the wonderful architecture that's all around you even more. Other reviewers have mentioned the fruit, cereals and coffee that are on hand together with the travel cards, all extremely welcome. The communications from start to finish were excellent.

Was it the building, the apartment or the owner that made this such a great place to stay? Without doubt it was the combination of all three. Thank you Yaz and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, comfortable beds and the 'sonos'
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glynnusn
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy access to anywhere in London!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was one of the best vacation decisions I had ever made. Train from Gatwick right to the St. Pancras Station and you are ready to move in. Plenty of restaurants, shops, groceries within easy walking distance. A 1 min. walk to London Metro access and Eurostar to Europe. Yaz had everything ready for our early arrival. Fresh fruit, cereal, coffee were waiting for us. Instructions and convertors fro electrical devices were provided. Oyster cards were available and made getting around London very easy. There were plenty of guidebooks and maps for your perusal. The large rooms were clean and very comfortable.The only exception was the foldout beds in the mezzanine were quite uncomfortable. Communication with Yaz was very easy and our damage deposit was returned within days of our departure.Check in and check out were simple. We will definitely book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to train and metro
Liked least: mezzanine beds very uncomfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
50Tex
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, welcoming and perfectly located!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was extremely hesitant to book a rental property through a site like TripAdvisor but was so thoroughly impressed with the entire experience. I was planning a trip to celebrate my 50th with my husband and friends so was looking for THE perfect place. A tall order but Yaz's home was that perfect place for us. Yaz was very responsive and accommodated our schedule perfectly. The apartment is beautiful and comfortable, a great place to relax after a day of sightseeing. When we arrived, we had oyster cards waiting for us (for our 7-day travel cards), bread and jam, beer, champaign, tea, milk, cereal and multiple travel books (and wifi!) to help with our stay. All the apartment's amenities were great. The apartment couldn't be more conveniently located for heading off to see all the great sights that London has to offer. There's a great market at the King's Cross/St. Pancras station several days a week and numerous excellent restaurants and pubs nearby. The building in which the apartment is located is also very beautiful, so impressive. We were very pleased with our stay in this apartment and highly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and how warmly we were welcomed.
Liked least: No AC but that was expected!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the
Liked least: No complaints at all!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing