We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good if you live locally and want a carry out” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Express. West Kensington

Indian Express. West Kensington
Ranked #60 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Your local for fine indian cuisine in west kensington
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good if you live locally and want a carry out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We travelled from the centre of London to visit the Trip Advisor ranked Number 9 of 16,000 restaurants in London - travel to the west side of Earls Court. Whilst the food was fine, it really does not make it to the top 100 in London. No alcohol (collect your Cobra Beer from the Sainsbury down the road); no more than 10 tables; zero decor; poor washroom. On the positive side: food good, but a little bland; service effusive and attentive - the proprietor shook my had 5 times! I wish it was my local "Carry Out" at home, but not something to go out of your way for. Try Khans, Amaya, Veerswamy or go East London.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    124
    27
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

First started going here / getting takeaways four years ago, we were very sad to see it close in the old location and ecstatic when it reopened. This is the best Indian in london, if anything the food has got better (if possible!) since the change of location. The specials are incredible, service is great and always enjoyed. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank joej90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

On our trip to this unassuming, discrete little restaurant, we did not know what to expect. However, upon entering we found ourselves transported into a buzzing, lively and authentic family fuzed atmosphere! We took a seat and were greeted by what I can only describe as the most friendly, polite, helpful and charming service we have ever experienced. We took great recommendations and the results were marvolous! Some of the best Indian food we have ever tasted! It was extremely flavoursome with a fresh and healthy take. With our wine brought from home we lost ourselves in the brilliant food and music and will do many times more!

Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our family curry house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I had my first curry at this restaurant some years ago. Rocky has lead me through many different taste sensations over the years and has never failed to impress and deliver such amazing unique taste. I have brought many friends to his restaurant and they all agree this is the best place for a curry in London. I've had birthdays and dates here and hope to celebrate future anniversaries here too. The best curry and service you'll get anywhere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexDJames90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a wonderful place. Rokib presides; ask him for a recommendation - tell him what sort of thing you like and let him suggest. The food is really good - delicately spiced and genuinely delicious. Bring your own beer or wine - there is a shop nearby (I love this - you get what you really want, and such good value!)
Friendly and quick service.
Very good value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank daiprich2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Express. West Kensington also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Indian Express. West Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing