We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST!!!!!”

Indian Express. West Kensington
Ranked #64 of 22,842 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Your local for fine indian cuisine in west kensington
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A MUST!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Agree with all of the other 5-Star reviews. This place is amazing. My buddy found this on TA and we could not have been more pleased. It is by far the BEST Indian food that I have ever had, to include a visit to India. The brothers are absolutely lovely. Once I made my choice, the younger brother described how my dish was made. The brothers were very attentive throughout the entire meal (although not pesky by any means). The worst part was only being able to dine one time since we were scheduled to fly home. No doubt, when in London again, this will be one of my first stops.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelnotenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    135
    27
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
954 reviews
670 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food, Will return next time I'm in London”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I loved this restaurant. They have a large variety of items on their menu and everything we tried was very good. The staff could not be more friendly and attentive. This is a family run business; three brothers and the love they have for the restaurant shows through in their service. For my main course I had the almond coconut butter chicken with coconut rice. It was delicious. I also had the peshwari naan. The business partner I was with enjoyed his food as well. This is a very small restaurant, so reservations are advised.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very tasty food for super value!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good location, easy to find, small but cosy place.
Very good value fresh and tasty food, friendly staff.
They offer only soft drinks, but you are welcome to bring your own.
Already visited 3 times and each time had very pleasant experience.
Will be back again soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Audra_Zuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After a very long day of travel to get to London, my husband (who had read TripAdvisor reviews) convinced me to drag myself back onto the subway in search of Indian Express in West Kensington. When we arrived there were only 2 other people in the small dining room and we received a quick announcement that alcohol could be purchased down the block. I wondered if the effort had been worth it....until the food arrived. One month later I'm still thinking about the Papadoms and sauces and the unbelievably delicious Chicken Vindaloo! Even more impressive than the best Indian food of my life was the truly wonderful service. I hate to even call it 'service' because the warmth and feeling of genuine welcoming and appreciation that we had chosen their restaurant to dine in was incredible. When we make it back to London someday this will be a "must do" on the list.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Starzoverbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdul_rokib, Manager at Indian Express. West Kensington, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the food in particular the vindaloo. It was a pleasure on our behalf that you came and our service not only met but went beyond your expectations. We really appreciate your comments and enjoyed your company as well.

Thank you for your custom and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you
Indian Express Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Better first time”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We chose this restaurant based on Trip Advisor reviews. We ordered take away and were very happy with the preparation, quality, and value for the food. Later in our vacation we ordered delivery and were not near as happy with the quality and cost of the food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank b2421a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Express. West Kensington also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Indian Express. West Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing