We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and eye catching tavern at the city centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travellers Tavern

Travellers Tavern
Ranked #14,292 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Belgravia
Description: Situated next to Victoria Coach Station arrivals bay, the Traveller's Tavern in Belgravia is the ideal place to rest and refuel between connecting coach journeys or simply at the beginning or end of your travels. This pub was first known as the Bricklayers Arms and became The Imperial Hotel after the First World War. It was named the Travellers Tavern in the late 1970s and, after various incarnations, reverted back to this name in 2002. We're proud to say our menu is packed with Great British pub food classics, including iconic dishes like our hand-battered fish and chips, pie and mash and succulent burgers. Our drinks include a great range of real ales and an extensive wine list. Our cask ales range has some of the best in British beers, including the new 1730, our very own special pale ale. The team at the Travellers Tavern look forward to welcoming you soon at this fantastic traditional London pub in Belgravia.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and eye catching tavern at the city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Really kind and helpfull staff, nice design and a large selection of beers at a good price. Unfortunately we haven't eaten anything at the Tavern, but I'm sure about that dishes are as good as everything else in this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kvenhetja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    38
    38
    18
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“TUBE WALK.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Walked from Gloucester Road - Buckingham Palace Road. To Victoria Coach Station. Because of Tube Strike. Drank Well Kept, Fullers London Pride. Bar had Pictures of Various Transport. Old Railway,s. Boeing Panes. Ships etc. Attentive Staff. Had Bought Sandwich for On ward Travel. Though Meals Here. Looked Very Tempting. Nice Place for a Meal, or for a Final Pint. In London.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DOMYNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“pub near the station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

this is a very busy place as it is right next to Victoria Coach Station. the food was fair. they stop serving early and then its just for drinking. it gets very loud and boisterous later in the evening.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine5112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A couple of hours blessed relief from awful hostel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I escaped from the White Ferry Inn -shudder- and went back to this pub to eat. Very nice fish and chips and plenty of it, reasonably priced drink, and smiling service. Great friendly place, and you can be on your own and read a book as well without feeling awkward. Thanks a lot guys, it had been a long day, felt a bit lonely and you cheered me up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rosebrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
591 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“great grub by the coach station...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Ended up here after arriving at London via coach famished. There were 5 of us and we manage to try 3 items from the menu. They all turned out yummy. We also had some pints of real ales which as you know can't really go wrong. Service was quick and friendly. The place gets packed as the coach station is next door so lots of folks just having a quick bite or drink before their trip. Price wise a bit higher than normal but its expected being in London.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poopshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Travellers Tavern also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Travellers Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing