We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friday Night Out”

Jack the Ripper Mystery Walks
Ranked #144 of 673 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Friday Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Organized a night out with work colleagues on a Friday night.

Well organized and had a great night out, everyone enjoyed it.

Defiantly worth the money we paid and the tour guide has a good sense of humor!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reenah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    16
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We went on this tour on a Sunday Evening, the group was small, with around 20 people, this gave us all a chance to quiz Paul on his knowlege of 'Jack' and so many other things whilst wandering the streets. we passed other tours with hoards of people and were so glad that our group was intimate. This added to the atmosphere and made it all the more enjoyable. so much of the area has been redeveloped that one can only speculate on how it would have been in Jack's time. Paul however was very good at explaining and giving us examples & showing us photos etc. The Weather was dry but would suggest that comfortable walking shoes & a warm coat are needed as there is a definate chill in some of those alleyways! - we would definately recomend Paul's tour - and a visit to a local pub afterwards!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

As a resident Londoner I have done a few of these walks over the years and I must say Paul was very good. Intermixing humour with facts and he answered questions easliy. He obviously knows his stuff and although he had his own therories these were not forced upon us, left it a bit open, which I suppose is half the attraction of Jack the Ripper.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

A very fun tour around eastern London. The tour guide knew about the historic events that happened, but also some additional fun facts! Highly recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great (different) East End night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had also fancied a jack the ripper walking tour and it definitely didn't disappoint! Our tour guide Paul was absolutely brilliant and his relaxed but super informative tour was lots of fun. We all met outside Aldgate station, where you can easily pick up a quick snack and/or hot drink from Pret close-by and then we spent and hour and a half walking around back streets of East London. Although the tour is called the 'Jack the Ripper' tour it actually covers lots more, such as general history, architecture and film sites. The 1.5hrs goes by so incredibly quickly! We're now keen to try out the ghost tour next.

Highly recommend and Paul is smashing!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lex_Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack the Ripper Mystery Walks also viewed

 

Been to Jack the Ripper Mystery Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing