We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a good laugh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faulty Towers the Dining Experience

Faulty Towers the Dining Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.03*
and up
Faulty Towers The Dining Experience
Ranked #15 of 339 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Touring over 20 countries a year and with a permanent London West End residency too, this critically acclaimed show has been winning five-star reviews and standing ovations since 1997. It's 'a two-hour eat, drink and laugh sensation!' (Daily Telegraph). The fun starts as the audience wait to be seated and then hurtles along as they become diners in that infamous hotel. Meanwhile, Basil, Sybil and Manuel aspire to be their warring waiters, serving a 3-course meal with a good dollop of mayhem. This is fully immersive, highly improvised, site-specific comedy theatre at its best - and because only a third of show is scripted, performances are always fresh. Expect all the best gags and 'a rip-roaringly hilarious night out' (This Is London). Just don't mention the war! - 'Outstanding! (Fringe Review) - 'Uniquely enjoyable... A worthy alternative to some of the West End's other shows... It will have you raving' (Britain Magazine) - 'Deliciously entertaining from start to finish, this is not to be missed.' (What's on London) - 'Fantastic!' (What's on Stage)
Clacton on Sea, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“For a good laugh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just as we expected, all the old show gags with everyone adding to the evening. Dispite being at Faulty Towers the food was good and we had a super evening.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clacton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,247
    274
    56
    17
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Saw this in July 2014 with my wife and 15 and 17 year old kids - we all enjoyed it immensely. The actors don't quite look like the characters they were playing but they did a great job of capturing the spirit of Basil, Sybil, and Manuel. Obviously a fair amount of the performance is scripted but there were many good adhoc moments as well. References to the TV show abound - Stubbs is mentioned as are the Germans - frequently - and best of all a certain rat is featured. The food is nothing special but who cares. Recommended to all though knowing the TV show definitely will heighten the enjoyment.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Faulty Towers, the (hysterical) Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a return visit - I went with my wife and son (and some friends) last year, and have been raving about it ever since. I was slightly concerned that I wouldn't enjoy it as much this time, but how wrong I was! This time we took my daughter, and (several days later) she is still laughing about it. We also took some friends who thoroughly enjoyed it. If you like Fawlty Towers, this is absolutely not to be missed.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank shargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saw this at the Edinburgh Festival in 2013, funny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very funny and well-acted. Cringeworthy acting, what an idiot Manuel is. Fawlty's head is bandaged! His wife looked like and acted exactly like his wife in the series. Food was only meh but that is not what we came for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you are a fan of the show, you must see this. Actors were great....you feel as though you are on the show.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faulty Towers the Dining Experience also viewed

 

Been to Faulty Towers the Dining Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing